Global Gaming Philippines, LLC v. Razon, Jr. et al

Filing 248

ORDER: granting 244 Letter Motion to Adjourn Conference. Application GRANTED. The conference scheduled for May 11, 2022 is ADJOURNED to October 19, 2022, at 4:10 p.m. The conference will be telephonic and will occur on the following conference l ine: 888-363-4749, access code: 5583333. The time of the conference is approximate, but the parties shall be prepared to begin at the scheduled time. The Clerk of Court is respectfully directed to close the motion at Dkt. No. 244. Telephone Conference set for 10/19/2022 at 04:10 PM before Judge Lorna G. Schofield. (Signed by Judge Lorna G. Schofield on 5/10/2022) (ama)

Download PDF
Case 1:21-cv-02655-LGS-SN Document 248 Filed 05/10/22 Page 1 of 2 May 6, 2022 VIA ECF Hon. Lorna G. Schofield United States District Court for the Southern District of New York 500 Pearl Street New York, NY 10007 Re: Global Gaming Philippines, LLC v. Razon, Jr., et al., 21 Cv. 2655 (LGS) (SN) Dear Judge Schofield: The Parties jointly, respectfully, request that the case management conference that is scheduled for May 11, 2022, be adjourned to a date after the close of expert witness discovery. The Court initially scheduled the case management conference in the Case Management Plan and Scheduling Order, to be held approximately fourteen days after the close of all discovery. (See ECF Nos. 51, 205.) The Court then extended the discovery deadline and Court adjourned the case management conference to May 11, 2022. (ECF No. 205.) The Court later extended the discovery deadlines, and expert discovery currently is scheduled to close on August 12, 2022. (ECF No. 209.) The Court again extended the fact discovery deadline to June 2, 2022. (ECF No. 224.) Simultaneously with the filing of this letter, the parties are filing a joint letter asking that expert discovery be completed by September 30, 2022. Application GRANTED. The conference scheduled for May 11, 2022 is ADJOURNED to October 19, 2022, at 4:10 p.m. The conference will be telephonic and will occur on the following conference line: 888-363-4749, access code: 5583333. The time of the conference is approximate, but the parties shall be prepared to begin at the scheduled time. The Clerk of Court is respectfully directed to close the motion at Dkt. No. 244. Dated: May 10, 2022 New York, New York Case 1:21-cv-02655-LGS-SN Document 248 Filed 05/10/22 Page 2 of 2 Respectfully submitted, Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C. Milbank LLP /s/Kevin N. Ainsworth Kevin N. Ainsworth Barry Bohrer Jason P.W. Halperin Kaitlyn A. Crowe Daniel T. Pascucci Joseph R. Dunn /s/ Daniel M. Perry Daniel M. Perry 55 Hudson Yards New York, NY 10001 Telephone: (212) 530-5000 Facsimile: (212) 530-5219 dperry@milbank.com 666 Third Avenue New York, NY 10017 T: (212) 935-3000 F: (212) 983-3115 kainsworth@mintz.com bbohrer@mintz.com jhalperin@mintz.com kacrowe@mintz.com dtpascucci@mintz.com jrdunn@mintz.com Attorneys for Plaintiff Global Gaming Philippines, LLC Erin M. Culbertson Brett P. Lowe (admitted pro hac vice) 1850 K Street, NW Suite 1100 Washington, DC 20006 Telephone: (202) 835-7500 Facsimile: (202) 263-7586 eculbertson@milbank.com blowe@milbank.com Counsel to Defendants Bloomberry Resorts and Hotels Inc. and Sureste Properties, Inc. Walfish & Fissell PLLC By: /s/ Rachel Penski Fissell Rachel Penski Fissell Daniel R. Walfish 405 Lexington Avenue, Fl 8 New York, NY 10174 Tel.: 212-672-0523 rfissell@walfishfissell.com dwalfish@walfishfissell.com Attorneys for Defendant Enrique K. Razon, Jr.

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?