Raw Story Media, Inc. et al v. OpenAI Inc. et al

Filing 82

MEMO ENDORSEMENT granting 81 Motion re: 81 JOINT MOTION for Scheduling Order . ENDORSEMENT: Schedule So Ordered. Remove "motion" from list of open motions. (Signed by Judge Colleen McMahon on 7/8/2024) (tg)

Download PDF
Case 1:24-cv-01514-CM Document 81 Filed 06/25/24 Page 1 of 4 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK RAW STORY MEDIA, INC., ALTERNET MEDIA, INC. , • . L •• ......- "' J Ill .;ut..,...,-":..J",-.._,,;;,1- i Plaintiffs, No. 1:24-cv-01514-CM V. OPENAI, INC., OPENAI GP, LLC, OPENAI, LLC, OPENAI OPCO LLC, OPENAI GLOBAL LLC, OAI CORPORATION, LLC, and OPENAI HOLDINGS, LLC, :===='USDCSDNY DOCUMENT ELECTRONIC1 - LY FILL) DOC#=----x-1-l+t - -- 1DATE FILED:_1-'-'~ ---'-'i.___-=-~ Defendants. JOINT MOTION FOR SCHEDULING ORDER The parties respectfully request that the Court enter an order endorsing the forthcoming deadlines set forth in the parties' Rule 26(f) Report (Docket No. 38), filed on April 10, 2024. The Court orally indicated at the scheduling conference that the dates were acceptable to the Court. Specifically, those deadlines are: Completion of fact and expert discovery: December 9, 2024 Joint pretrial order: January 23, 2025 The parties also request that the Court enter an order endorsing the following specific deadlines for expert reports, which the parties had not included in their Rule 26(f) report: October 18, 2024: opening expert reports November 18, 2024: rebuttal expert reports. Case 1:24-cv-01514-CM Document 81 Filed 06/25/24 Page 2 of 4 Respectfully submitted, Isl Matthew Topic Jonathan Loevy (pro hac vice) Michael Kanovitz (pro hac vice) Lauren Carbajal (pro hac vice) Stephen Stich Match (No. 5567854) Matthew Topic (pro hac vice) LOEVY&LOEVY 311 North Aberdeen, 3rd Floor Chicago, IL 60607 312-243-5900 (p) 312-243-5902 (f) jon@loevy.com rnike@loevy.com carbaj al@loevy.com rnatch@loevy.corn rnatt@loevy.com Counsel for Plaintiffs Dated: June 25, 2024 -2- Case 1:24-cv-01514-CM Document 81 Filed 06/25/24 Page 3 of 4 Dated: June 25, 2024 Respectfully Submitted, By: /s/ Joseph R. Wetzel LATHAM & WATKINS LLP Andrew M. Gass (pro hac vice) andrew.gass@lw.com Joseph R. Wetzel Joseph.wetzel@lw.com 505 Montgomery Street, Suite 2000 San Francisco, CA 94111 Telephone: 415.391.0600 Sarang V. Damle sy. damle@lw.com Elana Nightingale Dawson (pro hac vice) elana. nightingaledawson@Iw.com 555 Eleventh Street, NW, Suite 1000 Washington, D.C. 20004 Telephone: 202.637.2200 Allison L. Stillman alli. stillman@lw.com Luke A. Budiardjo luke. budiardjo@Iw.com Yijun Zhong elaine.zhong@lw.com 1271 A venue of the Americas New York, NY 10020 Telephone: 212 .906.1200 By: /s/ Vera Ranieri MORRISON & FOERSTER LLP Joseph C. Gratz (pro hac vice) jgratz@mofo.com Vera Ranieri (pro hac vice) vranieri@mofo.com 425 Market Street San Francisco, CA 94105 Telephone: 415.268.7000 Allyson R. Bennett (pro hac vice) abennett@mofo.com Rose S. Lee (pro hac vice) roselee@mofo.com Erik Nikolaides enikolaides@mofo.com 707 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 6000 -3- Case 1:24-cv-01514-CM Document 81 Filed 06/25/24 Page 4 of 4 Los Angeles, CA 90017-3543 Telephone: 213.892.5200 By: /s/ Paven Malhotra KEKER, VAN NEST & PETERS LLP Robert A. Van Nest (pro hac vice) rvannest@keker.com Paven Malhotra pmalhotra@keker.com Michelle S. Ybarra (pro hac vice) mybarra@keker.com Nicholas S. Goldberg (pro hac vice) ngoldberg@keker.com Thomas E. Gorman (pro hac vice) tgorman@keker.com Katie Lynn Joyce (pro hac vice) lgoyce@keker.com R. James Slaughter (pro hac vice) rslaughter@keker.com 633 Battery Street San Francisco, CA 94111-1809 Telephone: 415.391.5400 Attorneys for Defendants Open AI, Inc., OpenAI L.P., OpenAI GP, L.L.C., OpenAI, L.L. C., OpenAI OpCo, L.L. C., OpenAI Global, L.L. C., OAI Corporation, L.L. C., and OpenAI Holdings, L.L. C. (collectively, the "OpenAI Defendants ") -4-

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?