CARRINGTON et al v. DUKE UNIVERSITY et al

Filing 118

NOTICE of Appearance by attorney DAVID M. LEHN on behalf of Plaintiffs KYLE DOWD, PATRICIA DOWD, DANIEL FLANNERY, RICHARD GIBBS FOGARTY, ZACHARY GREER, IRENE GREER, ERIK S. HENKELMAN, STEVEN W. HENKELMAN, JOHN E. JENNISON, BEN KOESTERER, EDWARD CARRINGTON, MARK KOESTERER, JOYCE KOESTERER, FRED KROM, PETER J. LAMADE, ADAM LANGLEY, CHRISTOPHER LOFTUS, DANIEL LOFTUS, BARBARA LOFTUS, ANTHONY MCDEVITT, GLENN NICK, CASEY J. CARROLL, NICHOLAS O'HARA, LYNNDA O'HARA, DANIEL OPPEDISANO, SAM PAYTON, JOHN BRADLEY ROSS, KENNETH SAUER, III, STEVE SCHOEFFEL, ROBERT SCHROEDER, DEVON SHERWOOD, DANIEL THEODORIDIS, MICHAEL P. CATALINO, BRET THOMPSON, CHRISTOPHER TKAC, TRACY TKAC, JOHN WALSH, JR, MICHAEL WARD, ROBERT H. WELLINGTON, IV, WILLIAM WOLCOTT, MICHAEL YOUNG, GALE CATALINO, THOMAS V. CLUTE, KEVIN COLEMAN, JOSHUA R. COVELESKI, EDWARD J. CROTTY, EDWARD S. DOUGLAS (LEHN, DAVID)

Download PDF
CARRINGTON et al v. DUKE UNIVERSITY et al Doc. 118 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE MIDDLE DISTRICT OF NORTH CAROLINA No. 1:08-cv-119 ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) EDWARD CARRINGTON, et al., Plaintiffs, v. DUKE UNIVERSITY, et al., Defendants. NOTICE OF SPECIAL APPEARANCE Pursuant to Local Rule 83.1(d), please take notice of the special appearance of David M. Lehn of Cooper & Kirk, PLLC as counsel of record for the Plaintiffs in the above-captioned civil action. Mr. Lehn certifies that he is an active member in good standing of the bars of the District of Columbia and the State of New York. Mr. Lehn further certifies that he understands that by entering an appearance he submits to the disciplinary jurisdiction of the court or any misconduct in connection with the above-captioned civil action for which he is specially appearing and that he will ensure that an attorney who is familiar with the case and has authority to control the litigation will be at all conferences, hearings, trials and other proceedings. Dockets.Justia.com November 14, 2008 Respectfully submitted, COOPER & KIRK, PLLC By: /s/ David M. Lehn David M. Lehn 1523 New Hampshire Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20036 Tel. (202) 220-9600 Email: dlehn@cooperkirk.com /s/ Nicole Jo Moss Charles J. Cooper* David H. Thompson* Nicole Jo Moss (N.C. Bar # 31958) 1523 New Hampshire Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20036 Tel. (202) 220-9600 Email: ccooper@cooperkirk.com Email: nmoss@cooperkirk.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs (* motion for special appearance has been filed) -andTHOMAS, FERGUSON & MULLINS, L.L.P. By: /s/ William J. Thomas William J. Thomas, II (N.C. Bar # 9004) 119 East Main Street Durham, NC 27701 Tel. (919) 682-5648 Email: thomas@tfmattorneys.com CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on November 14, 2008, I electronically filed the foregoing Notice of Special Appearance with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the following counsel: TROUTMAN SANDERS LLP Patricia P. Kerner N.C. State Bar No. 13005 Hannah Gray Styron D. Martin Warf 434 Fayetteville Street, Suite 1900 Raleigh, North Carolina 27601 Phone: (919) 835-4117 Fax: (919) 829-8714 Email: tricia.kerner@troutmansanders.com Email: hannah.styron@troutmansanders.com Email: martin.warf@troutmansanders.com Counsel for Defendants Steven Chalmers, Patrick Baker, Beverly Council, Ronald Hodge, Jeff Lamb, Stephen Mihaich, Michael Ripberger, and Lee Russ FAISON & GILLESPIE Reginald B. Gillespie, Jr. N.C. State Bar No. 10895 5517 Durham Chapel Hill Boulevard Suite 2000 Durham, North Carolina 27727-1729 Phone: (919) 489-9001 Fax: (919) 489-5774 Email: rgillespie@faison-gillespie.com Counsel for Defendants City of Durham, North Carolina and Steven Chalmers STEPTOE & JOHNSON LLP Roger E. Warin* Steptoe & Johnson LLP 1330 Connecticut Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20036 Telephone: (202) 429-3000 Fax: (202) 429-3902 Email: rwarin@steptoe.com *(Motion for Special Appearance to be filed) Counsel for Defendant City of Durham, North Carolina ELLIS & WINTERS LLP J. Donald Cowan, Jr. N.C. State Bar No. 0968 Dixie T. Wells N.C. State Bar No. 26816 P.O. Box 21927 [27420] 100 N. Greene Street, Suite 102 Greensboro, North Carolina 27401 Phone: (336) 217-4197 Fax: (336) 217-4198 Email: don.cowan@elliswinters.com Email: dixie.wells@elliswinters.com WILMER CUTLER PICKERING HALE AND DORR LLP Jamie Gorelick* D.C. Bar No. 101370 Jennifer M. O'Connor William F. Lee Paul R.Q. Wolfson 1875 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20006 Telephone: (202) 663-6500 Facsimile: (202) 663-6363 Email: Jamie.gorelick@wilmerhale.com Email: Jennifer.oconnor@wilmerhale.com Email: William.lee@wilmerhale.com Email: Paul.Wolfson@wilmerhale.com Counsel for Defendants Duke University, Aaron Graves, Robert Dean, Richard H. Brodhead, Peter Lange, Tallman Trask, III, John Burness, Larry Moneta, Victor J. Dzau, M.D., Allison Halton, Kemel Dawkins, Suzanne Wasiolek, Matthew Drummond, Counsel for Duke University Health Systems, Inc., Theresa Arico, and Tara Levicy (*motion for special appearance filed) YATES, McLAMB &WEYHER, L.L.P Dan Johnson McLamb N.C. State Bar No. 6272 T. Carlton Younger, III Shirley Marring Pruitt POB 2889 RALEIGH, NC 27602-2889 919-835-0900 Fax: 919-835-0910 Email: dmclamb@ymwlaw.com Email: cyounger@ymwlaw.com Email: spruitt@ymwlaw.com Counsel for Duke University Health Systems, Inc., Theresa Arico, and Tara Levicy POYNER & SPRUILL LLP Edwin M. Speas, Jr. N.C. State Bar No. 4112 P.O. Box 1801 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602-1801 Phone: (919) 783-6400 Fax: (919) 783-1075 Email: espeas@poynerspruill.com Counsel for Defendant Mark Gottlieb KENNON, CRAVER, BELO, CRAIG & MCKEE, PLLC Joel M. Craig N.C. State Bar No. 9179 Henry W. Sappenfield P.O. Box 51579 4011 University Drive, Suite 300 Durham, North Carolina 27717-1579 Phone: (919) 490-0500 Fax: (919) 490-0873 Email: jcraig@kennoncraver.com Email: hsappenfield@kennoncraver.com Counsel for Defendant Benjamin Himan MAXWELL FREEMAN & BOWMAN, P.A. James B. Maxwell N.C. State Bar No. 2933 P.O. Box 52396 Raleigh, North Carolina 27717-2396 Phone: (919) 493-6464 Fax: (919) 493-1218 Email: jmaxwell@mfbpa.com Counsel for Defendant David Addison PINTO COATES KYRE & BROWN, PLLC Kenneth Kyre Jr. (N.C. Bar # 7848) Paul D. Coates (N.C. Bar # 9753) P.O. Box 4848 Greensboro, NC 27404 Email: kkyre@pckb-law.com Email: pcoates@pckb-law.com Counsel for J. Wesley Covington Linwood Wilson, Pro Se 6910 Innesbrook Way Bahama, NC 27503-9700 Email: linwoodw@aol.com /s/ Nicole Jo Moss

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?