Performance Pricing, Inc. v. Google Inc. et al

Filing 197

MOTION to Dismiss with Prejudice as to Yahoo!, Inc. by Performance Pricing, Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order Proposed Order of Dismissal With Prejudice as to Yahoo!, Inc.)(Cho, Christin)

Download PDF
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS MARSHALL DIVISION PERFORMANCE PRICING, INC., v. Plaintiff, Case No. 2:07-cv-432 (LED) JURY TRIAL DEMANDED GOOGLE INC., AOL LLC, MICROSOFT CORPORATION, YAHOO! INC., IAC SEARCH & MEDIA, INC., and A9.COM, INC., Defendants. STIPULATED MOTION FOR DISMISSAL WITH PREJUDICE AS TO YAHOO!, INC. Performance Pricing, Inc. ("Plaintiff") and Defendant Yahoo! Inc. pursuant to Federal Rules of Civil Procedure 41(a)(2) and (c), hereby move for an order dismissing all claims by Plaintiff against Yahoo! Inc. in this action WITH PREJUDICE, and dismissing all counterclaims by Yahoo! Inc. against Plaintiff in this action WITHOUT PREJUDICE, with each party to bear its own costs, expenses, and attorneys' fees. Dated: June 8, 2009 By: /s/ Christin Cho Christin Cho CA State Bar No. 238173 Email: christin@dovellaw.com Gregory S. Dovel CA State Bar No. 135387 Email: greg@dovellaw.com Sean Luner CA State Bar No. 165443 Email: sean@dovellaw.com Dovel & Luner, LLP 201 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 600 1 Santa Monica, CA 90401 Telephone: 310-656-7066 Facsimile: 310-657-7069 S. Calvin Capshaw State Bar No. 03783900 Elizabeth L. DeRieux State Bar No. 05770585 Capshaw DeRieux, L.L.P. 1127 Judson Road, Suite 220 Longview, TX 75601-5157 Telephone: (903) 236-9800 Facsimile: (903) 236-8787 Email: capshaw@capshawlaw.com Email: ederieux@capshawlaw.com Robert M. Parker State Bar No. 15498000 Email: rmparker@cox-internet.com Robert Christopher Bunt State Bar No. 00787165 Email: cbunt@cox-internet.com Parker & Bunt, P.C. 100 East Ferguson, Ste. 1114 Tyler, TX 75702 Telephone: 903/531-3535 Facsimile: 903/533-9687 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF PERFORMANCE PRICING, INC. By: /s/ Richard Hung (with permission by Christin Cho) Richard S.J. Hung (rhung@mofo.com) Michael A. Jacobs (mjacobs@mofo.com) Rachel Krevans (rkrevans@mofo.com) MORRISON & FOERSTER LLP 425 Market Street San Francisco, CA 94105 Telephone: 415-268-7000 Facsimile: 415-268-7522 Michael E. Jones 2 (mikejones@potterminton.com) Potter Minton, A Professional Corporation 110 North College, Suite 500 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: 903-597-8311 Facsimile: 903-593-0846 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT YAHOO!, INC. 3 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE This is to certify that a true and correct copy of the foregoing instrument was served on all counsel of record by E-mail and/or Federal Express this 8th day of June, 2009. /s/ Christin Cho Christin Cho 4

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?