Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc.,

Filing 136

Additional Attachments to Main Document (Certificate of Conference): 132 SEALED MOTION of Non-Damages Related Motion in Limine.. (Shek, Bernard) Modified on 2/28/2011 (sm, ).

Download PDF
Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc., Doc. 13 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS MARSHALL DIVISION NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY and JARG CORPORATION Plaintiffs, Case No. 2:07-CV-486-CE v. JURY TRIAL DEMANDED GOOGLE INC. Defendant. CERTIFICATE OF CONFERENCE REGARDING PLAINTIFFS' NON-DAMAGES RELATED MOTIONS IN LIMINE The undersigned hereby certifies that counsel for Northeastern and Jarg has complied with the meet and confer requirements under Local Rule CV-7. The present motion is opposed. Counsel for the parties conducted by telephone a conference on February 23, 2011 at 6:30 p.m. CST. The conference included Ruffin Cordell, Jennifer Ainsworth, Jason Wolff, Shelley Mack, and Enrique Duarte, for Google, and Constance Huttner, Michael Valek, and Bernard Shek for Plaintiffs Northeastern and Jarg. Counsel for both sides expressly agreed to proceed without Plaintiffs' local counsel, Collin Maloney, who was unable to attend the conference. The parties were only able to reach agreement as to some issues, which are the subject of a joint motion for an agreed in limine order. Except as to those agreed-upon issues, the discussions have ended in an impasse, leaving open issues for the Court to resolve. Dockets.Justia.com Dated: February 28, 2011 Otis W Carroll, Jr. (Tx Bar No. 03895700) Collin Maloney (Tx Bar No. 00794219) IRELAND CARROLL & KELLEY 6101 S Broadway, Suite 500 Tyler, TX 75703 Tel: (903) 561-1600 Fax: (903) 581-1071 Fedserv@icklaw.com Constance S. Huttner VINSON & ELKINS LLP 666 Fifth Avenue, 26th Floor New York, NY 10103 Tel: (212) 234-0040 Fax: (212) 237-0100 chuttner@velaw.com William B. Dawson (Tx Bar No. 05603600) GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER 2100 McKinney Avenue, Suite 1100 Dallas, TX 75201-6912 Tel: (214) 698-3132 Fax: (214) 571-2900 wdawson@gibsondunn.com Respectfully submitted, /s/ Bernard C. Shek Christopher V. Ryan (Tx Bar No. 24037412) Michael Valek (Tx Bar No. 24044028) Stephen C. Stout (Tx Bar No. 24060672) James D. Shead (Tx Bar No. 24070609) Nicole E. Glauser (Tx Bar No. 24050694) Zeke DeRose, III (Tx Bar No. 24057421) VINSON & ELKINS LLP 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100 Austin, Texas 78746 Tel: (512) 542-8400 Fax: (512) 236-3338 dweaver@velaw.com dblanke@velaw.com cryan@velaw.com mvalek@velaw.com sstout@velaw.com jshead@velaw.com nglauser@velaw.com zderose@velaw.com Bernard C. Shek (CA Bar No. 191365) VINSON & ELKINS LLP 525 University Avenue, Suite 410 Palo Alto, CA 94301-1918 Tel: (650) 687-8200 Fax: (650) 618-1970 bshek@velaw.com ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFFS NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY AND JARG CORPORATION CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that the foregoing this document was served on all counsel of record on February 28, 2011 in the manner indicated below. Michael E. Jones Allen F. Gardner POTTER MINTON A Professional Corporation 110 N. College, Suite 500 (75702) P. O. Box 359 Tyler, Texas 75710 Tel: (903) 597-8311 Fax: (903) 593-0846 mikejones@potterminton.com allengardner@potterminton.com Jennifer Parker Ainsworth WILSON, ROBERTSON & CORNELIUS, P.C. 909 ESE Loop 323, Suite 400 P.O. Box 7339 [75711] Tyler, Texas 75701 Tel: (903) 509-5000 Fax: (903) 509-5092 jainsworth@wilsonlawfirm.com Howard G. Pollack Shelley Kay Mack Jerry T. Yen Enrique D. Duarte FISH & RICHARDSON P.C. 500 Arguello Street, Suite 500 Redwood City, CA 94063 Tel: (650) 839-5070 Fax: (650) 839-5071 pollack@fr.com mack@fr.com yen@fr.com Duarte@fr.com q q q q q q q Hand-delivery Facsimile Electronically via e-mail U.S. Mail U.S. Certified Mail Federal Express q q q Hand-delivery Facsimile Electronically via e-mail U.S. Mail U.S. Certified Mail Federal Express Ruffin B. Cordell FISH & RICHARDSON P.C. 1425 K Street, N.W., 11th Floor Washington, DC 20005-3500 Tel: (202) 783-5070 Fax: (202) 783-2331 cordell@fr.com Jason W. Wolff Francis Albert FISH & RICHARDSON P.C. 12390 El Camino Real San Diego, California 92130 Tel: (858)678-5070 Fax: (858) 678-5099 wolff@fr.com albert@fr.com q q q q q Hand-delivery Facsimile Electronically via e-mail U.S. Mail U.S. Certified Mail Federal Express Hand-delivery Facsimile Electronically via e-mail q U.S. Mail q U.S. Certified Mail Federal Express q q /s/ Bernard C. Shek Bernard C. Shek

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?