Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc.,

Filing 171

NOTICE of Attorney Appearance by Robert M Schick on behalf of Jarg Corporation, Northeastern University (Schick, Robert)

Download PDF
Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc., Doc. 171 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS MARSHALL DIVISION NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY and JARG CORPORATION Plaintiffs, v. GOOGLE, INC. Defendant. Case No. 2:07-CV-486-TJW NOTICE OF APPEARANCE OF ROBERT M. SCHICK Plaintiffs Northeastern University and Jarg Corporation file this Notice of Appearance, and hereby notify the Court that Robert M. Schick, of the law firm Vinson & Elkins LLP, First City Tower, 1001 Fannin Street, Suite 2500, Houston, Texas 77002-6760, rschick@velaw.com, is appearing as counsel for Plaintiffs in the above-referenced matter. All pleadings, discovery, correspondence and other material should be served upon counsel at the address referenced above. Dated: March 22, 2011 Respectfully submitted, /s/ Robert M. Schick Robert M. Schick (Tx Bar No. 17745715) VINSON & ELKINS LLP First City Tower 1001 Fannin Street, Suite 2500 Houston, Texas 77002-6760 Tel: (713) 758-2222 Fax: (713) 758-2346 rschick@velaw.com Dockets.Justia.com Otis W Carroll, Jr. (Tx Bar No. 03895700) Collin Maloney (Tx Bar No. 00794219) IRELAND CARROLL & KELLEY 6101 S Broadway, Suite 500 Tyler, TX 75703 Tel: (903) 561-1600 Fax: (903) 581-1071 Fedserv@icklaw.com Constance S. Huttner VINSON & ELKINS LLP 666 Fifth Avenue, 26th Floor New York, NY 10103 Tel: (212) 234-0040 Fax: (212) 237-0100 chuttner@velaw.com William B. Dawson (Tx Bar No. 05603600) GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER 2100 McKinney Avenue, Suite 1100 Dallas, TX 75201-6912 Tel: (214) 698-3132 Fax: (214) 571-2900 wdawson@gibsondunn.com David B. Weaver (Tx Bar No. 00798576) David P. Blanke (Tx Bar No. 02453600) David R. Woodcock, Jr. (Tx Bar No. 24028140) Christopher V. Ryan (Tx Bar No. 24037412) Michael Valek (Tx Bar No.24044028) R. Floyd Walker (Tx Bar No. 24044751) Stephen C. Stout (Tx Bar No. 24060672) James D. Shead (Tx Bar No. 24070609) Zeke DeRose, III (Tx Bar No. 24057421) VINSON & ELKINS LLP 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100 Austin, Texas 78746 Tel: (512) 542-8400 Fax: (512) 236-3338 dweaver@velaw.com dblanke@velaw.com dwoodcock@velaw.com cryan@velaw.com mvalek@velaw.com fwalker@velaw.com sstout@velaw.com jshead@velaw.com zderose@velaw.com Bernard C. Shek (CA Bar No. 191365) VINSON & ELKINS LLP 525 University Avenue, Suite 410 Palo Alto, CA 94301-1918 Tel: (650) 687-8200 Fax: (650) 618-1970 bshek@velaw.com ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFFS NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY AND JARG CORPORATION - 2- CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). As such, this document was served on all counsel who are deemed to have consented to electronic service. Local Rule CV-5(a)(3)(A). All other counsel of record not deemed to have consented to electronic service were served with a true and correct copy of the foregoing by email and/or fax, on this the 22nd day of March, 2011. /s/ Robert M. Schick Robert M. Schick - 3-

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?