Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc.,

Filing 67

NOTICE of Attorney Appearance by Zeke DeRose, III on behalf of Northeastern University, Jarg Corporation (DeRose, Zeke)

Download PDF
Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc., Doc. 67 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS MARSHALL DIVISION NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY and JARG CORPORATION, Plaintiffs, v. GOOGLE INC., Defendant. Case No. 2:07-CV-486-TJW NOTICE OF APPEARANCE Plaintiffs Northeastern University and Jarg Corporation file this notice of appearance to apprise the Court that Zeke DeRose, III (zderose@velaw.com), of Vinson & Elkins LLP, 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100, Austin, Texas 78746, is appearing as counsel for the plaintiffs. All pleadings, discovery, correspondence and other material should be served upon him at the mail and e-mail addresses above. Dockets.Justia.com Dated: October 29, 2009 Respectfully submitted, Otis W. Carroll, Jr. (TX Bar No. 03895700) Collin Maloney (TX Bar No. 00794219) IRELAND CARROLL & KELLEY 6101 S. Broadway, Suite 500 Tyler, Texas 75703 Tel: 903.561.1600 Fax: 903.581.1071 fedserv@icklaw.com MIKE C. MILLER, P.C. 201 W. Houston St., P.O. Drawer 1249 Marshall, Texas 75671-1249 Tel: 903.938.4395 Fax: 903.938.3360 maizieh@millerfirm.com /s/ Zeke DeRose, III David B. Weaver (TX Bar No. 00798576) David P. Blanke (TX Bar No. 02453600) David R. Woodcock, Jr. (TX Bar No. 24028140) Christopher V. Ryan (TX Bar No. 24037412) Michael A. Valek (TX Bar No.24044028) Meredith J. Fitzpatrick (TX Bar No. 24059753) R. Floyd Walker (TX Bar No. 24044751) Stephen C. Stout (TX Bar No. 24060672) Zeke DeRose, III (TX Bar No. 24057421 VINSON & ELKINS L.L.P. 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100 Austin, Texas 78746 Tel: 512.542.8400 Fax: 512.236.3338 dweaver@velaw.com dblanke@velaw.com dwoodcock@velaw.com cryan@velaw.com mvalek@velaw.com mfitzpatrick@velaw.com fwalker@velaw.com sstout@velaw.com zderose@velaw.com William B. Dawson (TX Bar No. 05603600) VINSON & ELKINS L.L.P. 2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 3700 Dallas, Texas 75201-2975 Tel: 214.220.7926 Fax: 214.999.7926 wdawson@velaw.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs Northeastern University and Jarg Corporation - 2- CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). As such, this document was served on all counsel who are deemed to have consented to electronic service. Local Rule CV-5(a)(3)(A). Pursuant to FED. R. CIV. P. 5(d) and Local Rule CV-5(d) and (e), all other counsel of record not deemed to have consented to electronic service were served with a true and correct copy of the foregoing by email and/or fax, on this the 29th day of October, 2009. /s/ Zeke DeRose, III Zeke DeRose, III - 3US 136913v.1

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?