Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc.,

Filing 73

Unopposed MOTION for Extension of Time to File Response/Reply as to 70 SEALED MOTION to Supplement Disclosure of Assorted Claims and Infringement Contentions by Northeastern University, Jarg Corporation. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Blanke, David)

Download PDF
Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc., Doc. 73 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS MARSHALL DIVISION NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY and JARG CORPORATION, Plaintiffs, v. GOOGLE INC., Defendant. CIVIL ACTION NO. 2:07-CV-486-CE NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY AND JARG CORPORATION'S UNOPPOSED MOTION FOR EXTENSION OF TIME Plaintiffs Northeastern University (Northeastern) and Jarg Corporation (Jarg) move for extension of time to file a reply brief in support of the their motion to supplement their disclosure of asserted claims and infringement contentions (Dkt. #70). Under Local Rule CV-7(f), Northeastern and Jarg's reply brief is due the day after Thanksgiving. As reflected in the certificate of conference (infra at 3), Google is not opposed to extending that deadline to Wednesday, December 2, 2009. Northeastern and Jarg request that their reply brief deadline be so extended. 1 Dockets.Justia.com Dated: November 24, 2009 Respectfully submitted, Otis W. Carroll, Jr. (TX Bar No. 03895700) Collin Maloney (TX Bar No. 00794219) IRELAND CARROLL & KELLEY 6101 S. Broadway, Suite 500 Tyler, Texas 75703 Tel: 903.561.1600 Fax: 903.581.1071 fedserv@icklaw.com /s/ David P. Blanke William B. Dawson (TX Bar No. 05603600) VINSON & ELKINS L.L.P. 2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 3700 Dallas, Texas 75201-2975 Tel: 214.220.7926 Fax: 214.999.7926 wdawson@velaw.com David B. Weaver (TX Bar No. 00798576) David P. Blanke (TX Bar No. 02453600) David R. Woodcock, Jr. (TX Bar No. 24028140) Christopher V. Ryan (TX Bar No. 24037412) Michael A. Valek (TX Bar No.24044028) Meredith J. Fitzpatrick (TX Bar No. 24059753) R. Floyd Walker (TX Bar No. 24044751) Stephen C. Stout (TX Bar No. 24060672) Zeke DeRose, III (TX Bar No. 24057421 VINSON & ELKINS L.L.P. 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100 Austin, Texas 78746 Tel: 512.542.8400 Fax: 512.236.3338 dweaver@velaw.com dblanke@velaw.com dwoodcock@velaw.com cryan@velaw.com mvalek@velaw.com mfitzpatrick@velaw.com fwalker@velaw.com sstout@velaw.com zderose@velaw.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs Northeastern University and Jarg Corporation US 173399v1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court's CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3). Any other counsel of record will be served by facsimile transmission and/or first class mail on November 24, 2009. /s/ David P. Blanke David P. Blanke CERTIFICATE OF CONFERENCE Counsel for Northeastern and Jarg (Stephen Stout) exchanged e-mails with counsel for Google (Jason Wolff) on November 24, 2009 with respect to the requested extension. Google is not opposed to extending Northeastern and Jarg's reply brief deadline to December 2, 2009. /s/ David P. Blanke David P. Blanke US 173399v1 3

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?