Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc.,

Filing 82

NOTICE of Attorney Appearance by James Daniel Shead on behalf of Jarg Corporation, Northeastern University (Shead, James)

Download PDF
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS MARSHALL DIVISION NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY and JARG CORPORATION Plaintiffs, v. GOOGLE, INC. Defendant. Case No. 2:07-CV-486-TJW NOTICE OF APPEARANCE OF JAMES D. SHEAD Plaintiffs Northeastern University and Jarg Corporation file this Notice of Appearance, and hereby notify the Court that James D. Shead, of the law firm Vinson & Elkins LLP, 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100, Austin, Texas 78746, jshead@velaw.com, is appearing as counsel for Plaintiffs in the above-referenced matter. All pleadings, discovery, correspondence and other material should be served upon counsel at the address referenced above. Dated: April 6, 2010 Respectfully submitted, /s/ James D. Shead William B. Dawson (Tx Bar No. 05603600) VINSON & ELKINS L.L.P. 3700 Trammel Crow Center 3001 Ross Avenue Dallas, Texas 75201-2975 Tel: (214) 220-7926 Fax: (214) 999-7926 David B. Weaver (TX Bar No. 00798576) David P. Blanke (TX Bar No. 02453600) Christopher V. Ryan (TX Bar No. 24037412) Michael Valek (TX Bar No.24044028) R. Floyd Walker (TX Bar No. 24044751) Stephen C. Stout (TX Bar No. 24060672) James D. Shead (TX Bar No. 24070609) Zeke DeRose, III (TX Bar No. 24057421) VINSON & ELKINS L.L.P. 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100 Austin, Texas 78746 Tel: (512) 542-8400 Fax: (512) 236-3338 E-mail: dweaver@velaw.com dblanke@velaw.com cryan@velaw.com mvalek@velaw.com fwalker@velaw.com sstout@velaw.com jshead@velaw.com zderose@velaw.com Otis W Carroll, Jr. (TX Bar No. 03895700) Collin Maloney (TX Bar No. 00794219) IRELAND CARROLL & KELLEY 6101 S Broadway, Suite 500 Tyler, TX 75703 Tel: 903-561-1600 Fax: 903-581-1071 Email: Fedserv@icklaw.com ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFFS NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY AND JARG CORPORATION - 2- CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). As such, this document was served on all counsel who are deemed to have consented to electronic service. Local Rule CV-5(a)(3)(A). All other counsel of record not deemed to have consented to electronic service were served with a true and correct copy of the foregoing by email and/or fax, on this the 6th day of April, 2010. /s/ James D. Shead James D. Shead - 3-

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?