Paid Search Engine Tools, LLC v. Google, Inc. et al

Filing 58

Joint MOTION for Extension of Time to File Protective Order by Paid Search Engine Tools, LLC, Google, Inc., Microsoft Corporation. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Kolb, Laura)

Download PDF
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS MARSHALL DIVISION P AID SEARCH ENGINE TOOLS, LLC, Plaintiff, vs. GOOGLE, INC. and MICROSOFT CORPORATION, Defendants. c.A. 2:08-cv-061 (DFICE) Jury Demanded. NOTICE OF AGREED SELECTION OF MEDIA TOR Pursuant to the Court's instruction, the parties met and conferred regarding a mediator in this matter. The parties are in agreement and hereby request that Robert Faulkner be appointed as mediator in this matter. Dated: February 5,2009 By: Respectfully submitted, lsi Elizabeth L. DeRieux S. Calvin Capshaw State Bar No. 03783900 Email: ccapshaw@capshawlaw.com Elizabeth L. DeRieux State Bar No. 05770585 Email: ederieux@capshawlaw.com N. Claire Abernathy State Bar No. 24053063 Email: chenry@capshawlaw.com Capshaw DeRieux, LLP 1127 Judson Road, Suite 220 Longview, TX 75601 Telephone: (903) 236-9800 Facsimile: (903) 236-8787 Robert M. Parker State Bar No. 15498000 Email: rmparker@pbatyler.com Robert Christopher Bunt State Bar No. 00787165 Email: rcbunt@pbatyler.com Charles Ainsworth State Bar No. 00783521 Email: charley@pbatyler.com Parker, Bunt & Ainsworth, P.C. 100 East Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: (903) 531-3535 Facsimile: (903) 533-9687 J. Robert Chambers (Admitted pro hac vice) Email: bchambers@whepatent.com Wood, Herron & Evans, L.L.P. 2700 Carew Tower 441 Vine Street Cincinnati, Ohio 45202-2917 Telephone: (513) 241-2324 Facsimile: (513) 241-5960 Gregory M. Utter (Admitted pro hac vice) Email: gutter@kmklaw.com W. Jeffrey Sefton (Admitted pro hac vice) Email: jsefton@kmklaw.com Keating, Muething & Klekamp, PLL One East Fourth Street, Suite 1400 Cincinnati, Ohio 45202 Telephone: (513) 579-6400 Facsimile: (513) 579-6457 -2- Of Counsel: P. Andrew Blatt Email: dblatt@whepatent.com John Paul Davis Email: jdavis@whepatent.com Brett A. Schatz Email: bschatz@whepatent.com Wood, Heron & Evans, L.L.P. 2700 Carew Tower 441 Vine Street Cincinnati, Ohio 45202-2917 Telephone: (513) 241-2324 Facsimile: (513) 241-5960 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF, PAID SEARCH ENGINE TOOLS, LLC By: /slEmily C. O'Brien, by permission ELD Antonio Sistos Quinn Emanuel Urquhart Oliver & Hedges LLPSan Francisco 50 California Street 22nd Floor San Francisco, CA 94111 415/875-6600 Fax: 415/875-6700 E-mail: antoniosistos@quinnemanuel.com Charles K Verhoeven Quinn Emanuel Urquhart Oliver & Hedges LLPSan Francisco 50 California Street 22nd Floor San Francisco, CA 94111 415/875-6600 Fax: 415/875-6700 Email: charlesverhoeven@quinnemanuel.com -3- David A Perlson Quinn Emanuel Urquhart Oliver & Hedges LLPSan Francisco 50 California Street 22nd Floor San Francisco, CA 94111 415/875-6600 Fax: 415/875-6700 Email: davidperlson@quinnemanuel.com Emily C O'Brien Quinn Emanuel Urquhart Oliver & Hedges LLPSan Francisco 50 California Street 22nd Floor San Francisco, CA 94111 415/875-6600 Fax: 415/875-6700 Email: emilyobrien@quinnemanuel.com Nicholas H Patton Patton Tidwell & Schroeder, LLP 4605 Texas Blvd PO Box 5398 Texarkana, TX 75505-5398 903/792-7080 Fax: 19037928233 Email: nickpatton@texarkanalaw.com ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT GOOGLE, INC. By: /s/Laura L. Kolb, by permission ELD David T Pritikin Sidley Austin - Chicago Bank One Plaza One South Dearborn Ave Chicago, IL 60603 312/853-7000 Fax: 13128537036 Email: dpritikin@sidley.com -4- Eric Hugh Findlay Findlay Craft 6760 Old Jacksonville Hwy Suite 101 Tyler, TX 75703 903/534-1100 Fax: 903/534-1137 Email: efindlay@findlaycraft.com Laura L Kolb Sidley Austin - Chicago Bank One Plaza One South Dearborn Ave Chicago, IL 60603 312/853-9983 Fax: 312/853-7036 Email: lkolb@sidley.com Richard A Cederoth Sidley Austin - Chicago One South Dearborn St Chicago, IL 60603 312/853-7000 Fax: 312/853-7036 Email: rcederoth@sidley.com Roger Brian Craft Findlay Craft 6760 Old Jacksonville Hwy Suite 101 Tyler, TX 75703 903/534-1100 Fax: 903/534-1137 Email: bcraft@findlaycraft.com ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT MICROSOFT CORPORATION -5- CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served this 5th day of February, 2009, with a copy of this document via the Court's CMlECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3). Any other counsel of record will be served by electronic mail, facsimile transmission andlor first class mail on this same date. lsi Elizabeth L. DeRieux Elizabeth L. DeRieux -6-

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?