Aloft Media, LLC v. Yahoo! Inc. et al

Filing 46

Joint MOTION for Extension of Time to File Proposed Docket Control Order and Discovery Order by Aloft Media, LLC, Yahoo! Inc., Google, Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Tadlock, Charles)

Download PDF
Aloft Media, LLC v. Yahoo! Inc. et al Doc. 46 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION ALOFT MEDIA, LLC, Plaintiff, v. YAHOO!, INC., et al., Defendants. Civil Action No. 6:08-cv-509 JURY TRIAL DEMANDED JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND TIME TO SUBMIT PROPOSED DOCKET CONTROL ORDER AND DISCOVERY ORDER Plaintiff ALOFT MEDIA, LLC ("Plaintiff") and Defendants YAHOO! INC., and GOOGLE, INC. (hereinafter collectively referred to as "Defendants") file this Joint Motion to Extend Time to Submit Proposed Docket Control and Discovery Orders, and for their Motion would respectfully show unto the Court the following: The current deadline to file a proposed Docket Control Order and Discovery Order is April 20, 2009. The parties respectfully request an extension of time up to and including May 1, 2009, in which to file their proposed Docket Control and Discovery Orders. The additional time will increase the chances that the two (2) Orders will be agreed. WHEREFORE, PREMISES CONSIDERED, the Plaintiff and Defendants respectfully request the Court to grant the extension as set forth herein above. Dockets.Justia.com Respectfully submitted, /s/ Craig Tadlock Eric M. Albritton Texas State Bar No. 00790215 Craig Tadlock Texas State Bar No. 00791766 Adam A. Biggs Texas State Bar No. 24051753 ALBRITTON LAW FIRM P.O. Box 2649 Longview, Texas 75606 (903) 757-8449 (phone) (903) 758-7397 (fax) ema@emafirm.com cct@emafirm.com aab@emafirm.com T. John Ward, Jr. Texas Bar No. 00794818 WARD & SMITH LAW FIRM P.O. Box 1231 Longview, TX 75606-1231 Telephone: (903) 757-6400 Facsimile: (903) 757-2323 jw@jwfirm.com Scott E. Stevens State Bar No. 00792024 Kyle J. Nelson State Bar No. 24056031 STEVENS LAW FIRM P.O. Box 807 Longview, Texas 75606 Tel: 903-753-6760 Fax: 903-753-6761 scott@seslawfirm.com kyle@seslawfirm.com Danny L. Williams Texas State Bar No. 21518050 Chris Cravey Texas State Bar no. 24034398 Matthew R. Rodgers TX State Bar No. 24041802 WILLIAMS, MORGAN & AMERSON, P.C. 10333 Richmond, Suite 1100 Houston, Texas 77042 Telephone: (713) 934-4060 Facsimile: (713) 934-7011 danny@wmalaw.com cravey@wmalaw.com mrodgers@wmalaw.com ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF ALOFT MEDIA, LLC Jason A. Holt Texas State Bar No. 24041122 Matthew M. Hill Texas State Bar No. 24041101 HILL & HOLT, P.L.L.C. P.O. Box 6945 Longview, TX 75608 (903) 230-7914 (phone) (903) 269-1381 (fax) jholt@hillandholt.com mhill@hillandholt.com 2 /s/ Brooks M. Beard Michael A. Jacobs (mjacobs@mofo.com) Lead Attorney Brooks Beard (bbeard@mofo.com) MORRISON & FOERSTER LLP 425 Market Street San Francisco, California 94105 Tel: (415) 268-7000 Fax: (415) 268-7522 ATTORNEYS FOR YAHOO! INC. /s/ Scott T. Weingaertner Scott T. Weingaertner sweingaertner@kslaw.com Robert F. Perry rperry@kslaw.com Christopher C. Carnaval ccarnaval@kslaw.com KING & SPALDING LLP 1185 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036-4003 Telephone: (212) 556-2100 Facsimile: (212) 556-2222 ATTORNEYS FOR GOOGLE, INC. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). As such, this motion was served on all counsel, who are deemed to have consented to electronic service. Local Rule CV-5(a)(3)(A). Pursuant to Fed. R. Civ. P. 5(d) and Local Rule CV-5(d) and (e), all other counsel of record not deemed to have consented to electronic service were served with a true and correct copy of the foregoing by email, on this the 20th day of April, 2009. _____________________________ Craig Tadlock 3

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?