WI-LAN Inc. v. Alcatel-Lucent USA Inc. et al

Filing 270

Rebuttal Trial Witness Witness List by WI-LAN Inc.. (Pai, Ajeet)

Download PDF
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION WI-LAN INC., Plaintiff, v. ALCATEL-LUCENT USA INC. et al. Defendants. § § § § § § § § § § Civil Action No. 6:10-cv-521-LED JURY TRIAL DEMANDED PLAINTIFF WI-LAN INC.’S REBUTTAL TRIAL WITNESS LIST Pursuant to the Court’s Docket Control Order entered in this case, Plaintiff Wi-LAN Inc. (“Wi-LAN”) files this Rebuttal Trial Witness List. Wi-LAN files this list subject to and without waiver of its motions in limine, motions to exclude certain evidence, and challenges to experts (if any). Wi-LAN reserves the right to amend or supplement this list, including to identify thirdparty rebuttal witnesses, in response to Defendants’ expert and pretrial disclosures. Wi-LAN also identifies as potential rebuttal witnesses all witnesses identified in Defendants’ witness lists. Subject to the foregoing, at this time, Plaintiff identifies the following rebuttal witnesses for trial: WITNESS (A) PROBABLY WILL CALL IN REBUTTAL (B) MAY CALL IN REBUTTAL  1. Jonathan Wells (Wi-LAN expert: liability, validity) 2. John Jarosz (Wi-LAN expert: damages)  3. Andrew Parolin (Wi-LAN: corporate rep.)  4. Martin Lysejko (Airspan: inventor)  WITNESS (A) PROBABLY WILL CALL IN REBUTTAL (B) MAY CALL IN REBUTTAL 5. Paul Struhsaker (Arrasar: inventor)  6. David Brant (Airspan: Airspan)  7. Bill Middleton (IP Licensing Consulting: past agreements)  8. Christian Dubuc (Wi-LAN: corporate rep.)  9. Mark Lanning (Defendants’ expert: invalidity)  10. James Olivier (Ericsson/Sony Mobile expert: liability)  11. Robert Akl (HTC expert: liability)  12. Stephen Wicker (Alcatel-Lucent expert: liability)  13. Stephen Becker (Ericsson/Sony Mobile expert: damages)  14. W. Christopher Bakewell (AlcatelLucent/HTC expert: damages)  15. Alcatel-Lucent Corporate Representative  16. LME/Ericsson Corporate Representative  17. Sony Mobile Corporate Representative  18. HTC / Exedea Corporate Representative  19. David Irving (Alcatel-Lucent: damages)  20. Emad Farag (Alcatel-Lucent: technical)  21. Susan Miller (Alcatel-Lucent: technical)  22. Malek Shahid (Alcatel-Lucent: technical)  23. Said Tatesh (Alcatel-Lucent:  WITNESS technical/standards) (A) PROBABLY WILL CALL IN REBUTTAL (B) MAY CALL IN REBUTTAL 24. Deborah Butler (Alcatel-Lucent: damages)  25. Matthew Hodulik (Alcatel-Lucent: licensing)  26. Asok Chatterjee (Ericsson: standards)  27. Helmut Hansen (Ericsson: technical)  28. Mathias Akervik (Ericsson: technical)  29. Fredrik Gessler (Ericsson: damages)  30. Per Beming (Ericsson: technical)  31. Luke McLeroy (Ericsson: licensing)  32. Jan Derksen (Ericsson: marketing)  33. Frank Vecella (Ericsson: willfulness, licensing)  34. Lennart Marten Henry Pehrson (Ericsson: technical)  35. Frank Wu (HTC: technical)  36. Wan Lin (Lynn) Yu (HTC: licensing)  37. Marcia Markovich (HTC: marketing)  38. Hsiu Lai Fen (HTC: sales)  39. Peter Karlsson (Sony Mobile: technical)  40. Michael Cromie (Sony Mobile: damages)  41. Stephen Sneeden (Sony Mobile: damages)  42. Timothy Hernquist (Sony Mobile: financial/marketing)  WITNESS (A) PROBABLY WILL CALL IN REBUTTAL (B) MAY CALL IN REBUTTAL 43. Albert Lee Hill (Sony Mobile: licensing) 44. James Mahon (Alston & Bird: past agreements)  45. Douglas Pulley (Mindspeed Technologies: technical)  46. Nate Chizgi (Qualcomm: technical)  47. Ming-Chieh Kuo (Qualcomm: technical)  48. Mike Woodward (HTC: Sales & marketing)1  49. Jason Mackenzie (HTC: Sales & marketing)  50. Shaun McEwan (Wi-LAN: corporate)  51. Natalya Bezryadina (Wi-LAN: corporate)  52. Janne Peisa (Ericsson)  53. Michael Begley (Ericsson: corporate rep.)  54. Roger Burleigh (Ericsson: corporate rep.)  55. Ashok Chatterjee (Ericsson: standards)  56. Fredrik Ovesjo (Ericsson: technical)  57. Mikael Rylander (Ericsson: technical) 1   Wi-LAN does not waive its right to object to untimely disclosed witnesses. Dated: November 30, 2012 Local Counsel Johnny Ward (TX Bar No. 00794818) Wesley Hill (TX Bar No. 24032294) WARD & SMITH LAW FIRM P.O. Box 1231 1127 Judson Road, Suite 220 Longview, TX 75606-1231 Tel: (903) 757-6400 Fax: (903) 757-2323 jw@jwfirm.com wh@jwfirm.com Respectfully submitted, By: /s/ Ajeet P. Pai David B. Weaver (TX Bar No. 00798576) Lead Attorney Avelyn M. Ross (TX Bar No. 24027817) Ajeet P. Pai (TX Bar No. 24060376) Syed K. Fareed (TX Bar No. 24065216) Jeffrey T. Han (TX Bar No. 24069870) Janice Ta (TX Bar No. 24075138) Seth A. Lindner (TX Bar No. 24078862) VINSON & ELKINS LLP 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100 Austin, TX 78746 Tel: (512) 542-8400 Fax: (512) 236-3476 dweaver@velaw.com aross@velaw.com apai@velaw.com sfareed@velaw.com jhan@velaw.com jta@velaw.com slindner@velaw.com Chuck P. Ebertin (CA Bar No. 161374) VINSON & ELKINS LLP 525 University Avenue, Suite 410 Palo Alto, CA 94301-1918 Tel: (650) 687-8204 Fax: (650) 618-8508 cebertin@velaw.com Steve R. Borgman (TX Bar No. 02670300) VINSON &ELKINS LLP 1001 Fannin Street, Suite 2500 Houston, TX 77002-6760 Tel: (713) 758-2222 Fax: (713) 758-2346 sborgman@velaw.com Wi-LAN@velaw.com Attorneys for Plaintiff Wi-LAN Inc. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). As such, this document was served on all counsel who are deemed to have consented to electronic service. Local Rule CV-5(a)(3)(A). Pursuant to Fed. R. Civ. P. 5(d) and Local Rule CV-5(d) and (e), all other counsel of record not deemed to have consented to electronic service were served with a true and correct copy of the foregoing by email on this the 30th day of November, 2012. /s/ Ajeet P. Pai Ajeet P. Pai US 1675082

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?