Anascape, Ltd v. Microsoft Corp. et al

Filing 255

NOTICE by Microsoft Corp., Nintendo of America, Inc. Notice of Defendants Microsoft and Nintendo First Deposition Designations (Toddy, Derrick)

Download PDF
Anascape, Ltd v. Microsoft Corp. et al Doc. 255 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS LUFKIN DIVISION ANASCAPE, LTD. Plaintiff, v. MICROSOFT CORPORATION, and NINTENDO OF AMERICA, INC., Defendants. Hon. Ron Clark Civil Action No. 9:06-CV-00158-RC NOTICE OF DEFENDANTS' JOINT EXCHANGE OF INITIAL DEPOSITION DESIGNATIONS Let this serve as notice that defendants Microsoft Corporation and Nintendo of America have provided their initial deposition designations to Anascape pursuant to the Court's Scheduling Order. NOTICE OF DEFENDANTS' JOINT EXCHANGE OF INITIAL DEPOSITION DESIGNATIONS Dockets.Justia.com Respectfully submitted, Dated: 4 April 2008 By: /s/ J. Christopher Carraway ___________ J. Christopher Carraway (admitted pro hac vice) christopher.carraway@klarquist.com Joseph T. Jakubek (admitted pro hac vice) joseph.jakubek@klarquist.com Stephen J. Joncus (admitted pro hac vice) stephen.joncus@klarquist.com Richard D. Mc Leod (Bar No. 24026836) rick.mcleod@klarquist.com Derrick W. Toddy (admitted pro hac vice) derrick.toddy@klarquist.com John D. Vandenberg (admitted pro hac vice) john.vandenberg@klarquist.com KLARQUIST SPARKMAN, LLP 121 S.W. Salmon Street, Suite 1600 Portland, Oregon 97204 Telephone: 503-595-5300 J. Thad Heartfield (Bar No. 09346800) thad@jth-law.com Law Offices of J. Thad Heartfield 2195 Dowlen Road Beaumont, Texas 77706 Telephone: 409-866-3318 Facsimile: 409-866-5789 Clayton E Dark Jr. (Bar No. 05384500) clay.dark@yahoo.com Clayton E Dark Jr., Law Office 207 E Frank Ave # 100 Lufkin, TX 75901 Telephone: 936-637-1733 Stephen McGrath, Esq. (admitted pro hac vice) MICROSOFT CORPORATION One Microsoft Way, Building 8 Redmond, Washington 98052-6399 Telephone: 425-882-8080 Facsimile: 425-706-7329 Attorneys for Defendant Microsoft Corporation NOTICE OF DEFENDANTS' JOINT EXCHANGE OF INITIAL DEPOSITION DESIGNATIONS Page 1 By: /s/ Joseph P. Presta _________ James S. Blank (pro hac vice) james.blank@lw.com LATHAM & WATKINS LLP 885 Third Avenue, Suite 1000 New York, NY 10022-4802 Telephone: 212-906-1200 Robert W. Faris (pro hac vice) rwf@nixonvan.com Joseph S. Presta (pro hac vice) jsp@nixonvan.com NIXON & VANDERHYE P.C. 901 North Glebe Road, 11th Floor Arlington, VA 22203 Telephone: 703-816-4000 Lawrence L. Germer llgermer@germer.com Charles W. Goehringer, Jr. cgoehringer@germer.com GERMER GERTZ, L.L.P. 550 Fannin, Suite 500 Beaumont, TX 77713 Telephone: 409-654-6700 Robert J. Gunther, Jr. (pro hac vice) robert.gunther@wilmerhale.com WILMER HALE 399 Park Avenue New York, New York 10022 Telephone: 212-230-8800 Attorneys for Defendant Nintendo Of America Inc NOTICE OF DEFENDANTS' JOINT EXCHANGE OF INITIAL DEPOSITION DESIGNATIONS Page 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was served electronically on all counsel who have consented to electronic service in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a)(7)(C). Pursuant to Fed. R. Civ. P. 5 (d) and Local CV-f, all other counsel of record not deemed to have consented to electronic service were served with a true and correct copy of the foregoing by certified mail, return receipt requested, on this the ___ day of March, 2008. By:/s/ Joseph T. Jakubek___________________ CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?