Chang et al v. Virgin Mobile USA LLC et al

Filing 15

Consent to Removal by Virgin Mobile PTY LTD (Meyerhoff, Lisa) Modified on 11/13/2007 (skt).

Download PDF
Chang et al v. Virgin Mobile USA LLC et al Doc. 15 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS DALLAS DIVISION SUSAN CHANG, AS NEXT FRIEND OF ALISON CHANG, A MINOR, AND JUSTIN HO-WEE WONG, Plaintiffs, V. VIRGIN MOBILE USA, LLC, VIRGIN MOBILE PTY, LTD., AND CREATIVE COMMONS CORPORATION, Defendants. DEFENDANT VIRGIN MOBILE PTY, LTD.'S CONSENT TO REMOVAL Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. 1441 and 1446, Defendant Virgin Mobile Pty, Ltd. files this Consent to Removal. Susan Chang, as next friend of Alison Chang, a minor, and Justin Ho-Wee Wong ("Plaintiffs") filed suit on September 19, 2007 in the 134th Judicial District Court of Dallas County, Texas, against Virgin Mobile USA, LLC ("Virgin U.S."), Virgin Mobile Pty, Ltd. ("Virgin Australia") and Creative Commons Corporation ("Creative"). The action was timely removed to the United States District Court for the Northern District of Texas by Virgin U.S. on October 19, 2007. Creative separately and timely filed a notice and concurrence in the removal on October 22, 2007. Virgin Australia joins and consents to Virgin U.S. and Creative's removal of the instant action to the United States District Court for the Northern District of Texas. C.A. No. 3-07-CV-01767-ECF HOUDMS/219027.1 Dockets.Justia.com Respectfully submitted, BAKER & McKENZIE LLP /s/ Lisa H. Meyerhoff Lisa H. Meyerhoff Texas Bar No. 14000255 Email: Lisa.Meyerhoff@Bakernet.com 2300 Trammell Crow Tower 2001 Ross Avenue Dallas, TX 75201 Telephone: 214 978 3000 Facsimile: 214 978 3099 Myall S. Hawkins Texas Bar No. 09250320 Email: Myall.Hawkins@Bakernet.com Todd Y. Brandt Texas Bar No. 24027051 Email: Todd.Brandt@Bakernet.com Tan Pham Texas Bar No. 24046628 Email: Tan.Pham@Bakernet.com BAKER & McKENZIE LLP 711 Louisiana, Suite 3400 Houston, Texas 77002 Telephone: 713 427 5000 Facsimile: 713 427 5099 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT VIRGIN MOBILE PTY, LTD. (VIRGIN AUSTRALIA) 2 HOUDMS/219027.1 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that, on the 9th day of November 2007, I electronically filed the foregoing document with the Clerk of Court for the U.S. District Court, Northern District of Texas, using the electronic case filing system of the Court. The electronic case filing system sent a "Notice of Electronic Filing" to the following attorneys of record who has consented in writing to accept this Notice as service of this document by electronic means: Bryant A. Fitts Ryan H. Zehl Fitts Zehl LLP 5065 Westheimer Rd., Suite 700 Houston, Texas 77056 Email: rzehl@fittszehl.com Noelle M. Reed Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP 1000 Louisiana Street, Suite 6800 Houston, Texas 77002-5026 Email: nreed@skadden.com Michelle L. Davis Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP 2521 Springer Road Midlothian, Texas 76065 Email: midavis@skadden.com John L. Ross Derrick Glenn Parker Thompson Coe Cousins & Irons Plaza of the Americas 700 N. Pearl Street, 25th Floor Dallas, Texas 75201-2832 Email: jross@thompsoncoe.com Email: dparker@thompsoncoe.com /s/ Lisa H. Meyerhoff____________________ 3 HOUDMS/219027.1

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?