Trueblood, et al v. Washington State Department of Health and Human Services et al

Filing 547

ORDER granting parties' 542 Stipulated Motion to Approve Facilitator signed by Judge Marsha J. Pechman. (TH)

Download PDF
1 THE HON. MARSHA J. PECHMAN 2 3 4 5 6 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF WASHINGTON AT SEATTLE 7 8 A.B., by and through her next friend CASSIE CORDELL TRUEBLOOD, et al., No. 14-cv-01178-MJP 9 Plaintiffs, 10 v. 11 12 13 14 WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL AND HEALTH SERVICES, et al., ORDER GRANTING STIPULATED MOTION TO APPROVE FACILITATOR Defendants. This matter comes before the Court upon the Parties’ Stipulated Motion to Approve 15 Technical Assistance Collaborative (TAC) as Facilitator during the settlement negotiation 16 process. Having considered the pleadings in the court file and otherwise being fully informed, 17 the court hereby finds and orders as follows: 18 19 THE COURT FINDS that Technical Assistance Collaborative is an appropriate candidate to serve in the role of Facilitator, as outlined in §5(f) of the Second Revised Agreement Resolving Plaintiff’s Pending Motions and Establishing a Settlement Negotiation Process. 20 21 THE COURT FURTHER FINDS that the cost estimates provided by TAC are reasonable given the proposed scope of work. 22 23 THE COURT HEREBY APPROVES TAC to serve in the role of facilitator. ORDER GRANTING STIPULATED MOTION TO APPROVE FACILITATOR - 1 1 Dated this _16th__ day of __March__, 2018. 2 3 4 A 5 Marsha J. Pechman United States District Judge 6 7 Presented by: 8 15 /s/ Amber Leaders Nicholas A. Williamson, WSBA No. 44470 Sarah J. Coats, WSBA No. 20333 Amber L. Leaders, WSBA No. 44421 Randy Head, WSBA No. 48039 Office of the Attorney General 7141 Cleanwater Drive SW P.O. Box 40124 Olympia, WA 98504-0124 (360) 586-6565 NicholasW1@atg.wa.gov SarahC@atg.wa.gov AmberL1@atg.wa.gov RandyH@atg.wa.gov 16 Attorneys for Defendants 9 10 11 12 13 14 17 18 /s/ Kimberly Mosolf David R. Carlson, WSBA No. 35767 Kimberly Mosolf, WSBA No. 49548 Alexa Polaski, WSBA No. 52683 Disability Rights Washington 315 Fifth Avenue South, Suite 850 Seattle, WA 98104 (206) 324-1521 davidc@dr-wa.org kimberlym@dr-wa.org alexap@dr-wa.org /s/Christopher Carney Christopher Carney, WSBA No. 30325 Sean Gillespie, WSBA No. 35365 Kenan Isitt, WSBA No. 35317 Carney Gillespie Isitt PLLP 315 5th Avenue South, Suite 860 Seattle, Washington 98104 (206) 445-0212 Christopher.Carney@cgilaw.com 19 Attorneys for Plaintiffs 20 21 22 23 ORDER GRANTING STIPULATED MOTION TO APPROVE FACILITATOR - 2

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?