Rene Alvarez, et al v. USA


Opinion issued by court as to Appellants Rene Alvarez, Simone Alvarez, Anthony Anglada, Adam Arbitman, Jospeh Begley, Joseph Bendig, Dolores Benson, Brian Bonifant, Maura Bonifant, Lana Botelho, Robert Botelho, Ronald Branch, Jr., Rebecca Branum, Daniel Brown, Marcus Brown, Martha Brown, Cynthia E. Bush, Thomas Bush, III, John Cannon, Laura Cannon, Rachel J. Cannon, Julie Cashman, Michael Cashman, Bettina Catalano, Gena Cindric, Mary Cindric, Thomas Cindric, Nicklous Cooer, Clara Coront, Kurt Coront, Clara Cosgrove, John Cox, Wanda Cox, Kyle Craig, Michael Craw, Sharon Craw, Montye Crawford, Gladys Crespo, James T. Davidson, Mary Beth Davidson, Lori Davis, Weston Davis, Colette Dennehy, Barbara Devine, Robert Devine, James Dicaprio, Susan Donahue, Tracy Donahue, Frank R. Doyle, Jr., Gail Fagan, Joe Figueroa, Jacqueline E. Fruge, Wilfred Fruge, Kelly Galanos, Milton Galanos, Douglas Garner, Harold Garner, Laurie Garner, Jimmie C. Garza, Nancy L. Garza, Sandra Gilley, Sandra Goetz, David Grant, Lisa Grant, Ronald Grimes, Shigemi Grimes, Mark Hamlet, Theresa Hamlet, Sandra Hill, John Kelley, III, John Kelley, Jr., Kristine Kelley, Larry S. Klumb, Leanne M. Klumb, Edward Kohn, Gladys Kruskall, Keith Kruskall, Elsa Krutak, James Krutak, Joey Lenseigne, Loftus Children's Benefit Fund, Deborah Loftus-Errthum, Colleen Marchi, Robert Marchi, Anthony Marotta, Jean Marotta, Julie Marotta, Janice Martin, Karen Martin, Phillip M. Martin, Thomas Martin, Brian Miller, Kryssa Miller, Elaine Morgan, Elaine Morrison, Walter Morrison, Sean O'Brien, J. Andrew Osenhamer, Michael Parra, Kimberly Pribble, Jami Price, Mitchell L. Price, Brian Quirk, Victoria Quirk, Derek Ranger, Jennifer Ranger, Carol Reck, Richard Reck, Harry G. Richards, John Riley, Monica Riley, Michael J. Roselle, J. Andrew Rosenhamer, Michael Russo, Mary Salazar, Albert Schreiber, Jo Anne Schreiber, Rick Sell, Donald Shruhan, James Slater, Tamara Slater, Cynthia J. Smith, William L. Smith, Scott Snyder, Stephen Snyder, Deborah Sourini, Michael Stanton, Roberta Stanton, Andrew Thompson, Olivia Thompson, Kristine Tierney, Kathy Tilley, Mark Trouville, Mary Ellen Trouville, Nanette Van Gundy, Robert Van Gundy, Ronald Van Gundy, Robert Vance, James Woolley, Nancy Woolley, Ruth A. Zellers and Steven S. Zellers. Decision: Affirmed. Opinion type: Published. Opinion method: Signed. The opinion is also available through the Court's Opinions page at this link

Download PDF
Case: 16-16479 Date Filed: 07/17/2017 Page: 1 of 1 UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE ELEVENTH CIRCUIT ELBERT PARR TUTTLE COURT OF APPEALS BUILDING 56 Forsyth Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30303 David J. Smith Clerk of Court For rules and forms visit July 17, 2017 MEMORANDUM TO COUNSEL OR PARTIES Appeal Number: 16-16479-EE Case Style: Rene Alvarez, et al v. USA District Court Docket No: 3:13-cv-00174-TJC-MCR This Court requires all counsel to file documents electronically using the Electronic Case Files ("ECF") system, unless exempted for good cause. Enclosed is a copy of the court's decision filed today in this appeal. Judgment has this day been entered pursuant to FRAP 36. The court's mandate will issue at a later date in accordance with FRAP 41(b). The time for filing a petition for rehearing is governed by 11th Cir. R. 40-3, and the time for filing a petition for rehearing en banc is governed by 11th Cir. R. 35-2. Except as otherwise provided by FRAP 25(a) for inmate filings, a petition for rehearing or for rehearing en banc is timely only if received in the clerk's office within the time specified in the rules. Costs are governed by FRAP 39 and 11th Cir.R. 39-1. The timing, format, and content of a motion for attorney's fees and an objection thereto is governed by 11th Cir. R. 39-2 and 39-3. Please note that a petition for rehearing en banc must include in the Certificate of Interested Persons a complete list of all persons and entities listed on all certificates previously filed by any party in the appeal. See 11th Cir. R. 26.11. In addition, a copy of the opinion sought to be reheard must be included in any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc. See 11th Cir. R. 35-5(k) and 40-1 . Counsel appointed under the Criminal Justice Act (CJA) must submit a voucher claiming compensation for time spent on the appeal no later than 60 days after either issuance of mandate or filing with the U.S. Supreme Court of a petition for writ of certiorari (whichever is later) via the eVoucher system. Please contact the CJA Team at (404) 335-6167 or for questions regarding CJA vouchers or the eVoucher system. Pursuant to Fed.R.App.P. 39, each party to bear own costs. The Bill of Costs form is available on the internet at For questions concerning the issuance of the decision of this court, please call the number referenced in the signature block below. For all other questions, please call Elora Jackson, EE at (404) 335-6173. Sincerely, DAVID J. SMITH, Clerk of Court Reply to: Djuanna Clark Phone #: 404-335-6161 OPIN-1A Issuance of Opinion With Costs

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?