Javon Marshall, et al v. ESPN, et al


OPINION filed: The district court s judgment is AFFIRMED. Decision not for publication. Alice M. Batchelder and Raymond M. Kethledge (authoring), Circuit Judges; and Judith E. Levy, U.S. District Judge for the Eastern District of Michigan, sitting by designation.

Download PDF
Case: 15-5753 Document: 124-1 Filed: 08/17/2016 Page: 1 UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE SIXTH CIRCUIT Deborah S. Hunt Clerk 100 EAST FIFTH STREET, ROOM 540 POTTER STEWART U.S. COURTHOUSE CINCINNATI, OHIO 45202-3988 Tel. (513) 564-7000 www.ca6.uscourts.gov Filed: August 17, 2016 Re: Case No. 15-5753, Javon Marshall, et al v. ESPN, et al Originating Case No. : 3:14-cv-01945 Dear Counsel: The Court issued the enclosed Opinion today in this case. Sincerely yours, s/Amy E. Gigliotti Case Manager Direct Dial No. 513-564-7012 cc: Mr. David Erik Albright Mr. Jeffrey L. Allen Ms. Gail Vaughn Ashworth Mr. Kevin T. Baine Mr. James N. Bowen Mr. Bradford David Box Mr. John P. Branham Mr. Roger G. Brooks Mr. Yehudah Lev Buchweitz Mr. Arthur Joseph Burke Ms. Leane Kathleen Capps Mr. Mark P. Chalos Mr. Evan R. Chesler Mr. Scott P. Cooper Ms. Patricia J. Cottrell Mr. Kenneth L. Doroshow Mr. J. Wesley Earnhardt Ms. Amy Jo Everhart Mr. David Alexander Fardon Ms. Jacquelyn Nicole Ferry Mr. Thomas R Frazer III Mr. Thomas Roe Frazer II Mr. Robert W. Fuller III Ms. Elizabeth O. Gonser Mr. Samuel D. Gregory Mr. Robert Dale Grimes Mr. Todd Ryan Hambidge Mr. Hal D. Hardin Mr. Robb S. Harvey Mr. William J. Haynes III Mr. Thomas G. Hentoff Mr. Jonathan P. Heyl Case: 15-5753 Mr. John Spaulding Hicks Mr. Eric Hochstadt Mr. Gregory G. Holland Ms. Pearlynn G. Houck Mr. Bradley G. Hubbard Mr. John R. Jacobson Ms. Jennifer Lindsay Jones Mr. Walker W. Jones III Mr. Reid D. Leitner Mr. Samuel D. Lipshie Ms. Caitlin Jemilha Morgan Mr. Louis Peter Petrich Mr. James W. Quinn Mr. Daniel Richards Mr. Brian E. Robison Enclosure Mandate to issue Document: 124-1 Filed: 08/17/2016 Page: 2 Mr. Andrew S. Rosenman Ms. Kelli L. Sager Mr. James Franklin Sanders Mr. James Isaac Sanders Mr. John Schmidtlein Ms. Dana Seshens Mr. Nathan Ellis Siegel Mr. William Scott Sims Mr. David R. Singer Mr. Richard Lee Stone Mr. Andrew Jackson Thomas Mr. Keith Throckmorton Mr. Thomas B. Walsh IV Mr. Walter Scott Welch III Mr. Stephen James Zralek

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?