Riceland Foods v. Bayer Cropscience US, et al


OPINION FILED - THE COURT: Steven M. Colloton, Bobby E. Shepherd and Stephen R. Bough AUTHORING JUDGE:Steven M. Colloton (PUBLISHED); Granting [4339175-2] motion to take judicial notice filed by Mr. Eric R. Olson. in 15-2690; Denying [4352284-2] motion to strike filed by Mr. Eric R. Olson. in 15-2690 [4443269] [15-2690, 15-2693, 15-2893, 15-3245, 15-2850]

Download PDF
United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102 VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court August 31, 2016 Mr. Eric R. Olson BARTLIT & BECK Suite 800 1899 Wynkoop Street Denver, CO 80202-0000 RE: 15-2690 15-2693 15-2850 15-2893 15-3245 Riceland Foods v. Bayer Cropscience US, et al Riceland Foods v. Bayer Cropscience US, et al Riceland Foods v. Bayer AG, et al Riceland Foods v. Bayer AG, et al Riceland Foods, et al v. Don Downing and Adam Levitt Dear Counsel: The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00 a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time. Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc must be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely. Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court AMT Enclosure(s) cc: Ms. Kimberly M. Bousquet Mr. Barry Deacon Mr. Don Manley Downing Mr. Mark E. Ferguson Ms. Gretchen Garrison Mr. William F. Goodman III Appellate Case: 15-2690 Page: 1 Date Filed: 08/31/2016 Entry ID: 4443269 Mr. Todd E. Hilton Mr. Christopher Martin Hohn Mr. John M. Hughes Mr. Adam J. Levitt Mr. Gregory J. Linhares Mr. Terry Lueckenhoff Mr. Jason Mark Milne Mr. Jason C. Murray Mr. John R Musgrave Mr. Joseph J. Stroble Mr. Patrick Joseph Stueve Mr. Bradley Wilders District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 4:06-md-01811-CDP 4:06-md-01811- CDP 4:09-cv-00433-CDP 4:09-cv-00433-CDP 4:06-md-01811-CDP Appellate Case: 15-2690 Page: 2 Date Filed: 08/31/2016 Entry ID: 4443269

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.

Why Is My Information Online?