O'Bannon, Jr. v. National Collegiate Athletic Association et al

Filing 56

MOTION to Extend All Deadlines Pending Determination on Motion to Consolidate Actions filed by Edward C. O'Bannon, Jr.. (Attachments: # 1 Affidavit Declaration of Jon T. King, # 2 Proposed Order Proposed Order)(King, Jon) (Filed on 9/1/2009) Modified on 9/2/2009 (cp, COURT STAFF).

Download PDF
O'Bannon, Jr. v. National Collegiate Athletic Association et al Doc. 56 Att. 2 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Robert B. Carey (pro hac vice) Leonard W. Aragon (pro hac vice) HAGENS BERMAN SOBOL SHAPIRO LLP 2425 East Camelback Road, Suite 650 Phoenix, Arizona 85016 Tel: (602) 840-5900 Fax: (602) 840-3012 Email: rcarey@hbsslaw.com leonard@hbsslaw.com Counsel for Plaintiffs in Keller Action Michael P. Lehmann (Cal. Bar No. 77152) Jon T. King (Cal. Bar No. 205073) Arthur N. Bailey, Jr. (Cal. Bar No. 248460) HAUSFELD LLP 44 Montgomery Street, 34th Floor San Francisco, CA 94104 Tel: (415) 633-1908 Fax: (415) 358-4980 Email: mlehmann@hausfeldllp.com jking@hausfeldllp.com abailey@hausfeldllp.com Counsel for Plaintiffs in O'Bannon Action [Additional counsel listed on signature page] UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAMUEL MICHAEL KELLER, on behalf of himself and all others similarly situated, Plaintiff, v. ELECTRONIC ARTS, INC., NATIONAL COLLEGIATE ATHLETICS ASSOCIATION; COLLEGIATE LICENSING COMPANY, Defendants. Case No. CV 09 1967 (CW) [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING PLAINTIFFS SAMUEL MICHAEL KELLER'S AND EDWARD C. O'BANNON, JR.'S JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND ALL DEADLINES PENDING DETERMINATION ON MOTION TO CONSOLIDATE ACTIONS Date: October 8, 2009 Time: 2:00 p.m. Judge: The Hon. Claudia Wilken Courtroom: 2, 4th Floor [PROPOSED] ORDER Case Nos. CV 09 1967 (CW) ; CV 09-3329 (CW) . Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 EDWARD C. O'BANNON, JR., on behalf of himself and all others similarly situated, Plaintiff, v. NATIONAL COLLEGIATE ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION (a/k/a the "NCAA"); and COLLEGIATE LICENSING COMPANY (a/k/a "CLC"), Defendants. Case No. CV 09-3329 (CW) Judge: Hon. Claudia Wilken This matter comes before the Court on Plaintiffs Samuel Michael Keller's and Edward C. O'Bannon, Jr.'s Joint Motion to Extend All Deadlines Pending Determination on Motion to Consolidate Actions. Upon consideration of the foregoing motion, the papers submitted in support and opposition thereto, and good cause appearing, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Plaintiff's motion is Granted as follows: All deadlines in the above-captioned actions shall be extended until the Court makes a determination on the consolidation motion. IT IS SO ORDERED. DATED: ________________ ____________________________________ HONORABLE CLAUDIA WILKEN UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT JUDGE [PROPOSED] ORDER 1 Case Nos. CV 09 1967 (CW) ; CV 09-3329 (CW) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: September 1, 2009 Respectfully submitted, HAGENS BERMAN SOBOL SHAPIRO LLP /s/ Robert B. Carey__________________ Robert B. Carey (pro hac vice) Leonard W. Aragon (pro hac vice) 2425 East Camelback Road, Suite 650 Phoenix, Arizona 85016 Telephone: (602) 840-5900 Facsimile: (602) 840-3012 rcarey@hbsslaw.com leonard@hbsslaw.com Counsel for Plaintiff Samuel Michael Keller HAUSFELD LLP /s/ Jon T. King_____________________ Michael P. Lehmann (Cal. Bar No. 77152) Jon T. King (Cal. Bar No. 205073) Arthur N. Bailey, Jr. (Cal. Bar No. 248460) 44 Montgomery Street, 34th Floor San Francisco, CA 94104 Tel: (415) 633-1908 Fax: (415) 358-4980 Email: mlehmann@hausfeldllp.com jking@hausfeldllp.com abailey@hausfeldllp.com Counsel for Plaintiff Edward Charles O'Bannon, Jr. Steve Berman (pro hac vice) HAGENS BERMAN SOBOL SHAPIRO LLP 1301 Fifth Avenue, Suite 2900 Seattle, Washington 98101 Telephone: (206) 623-7292Facsimile: (206) 623-0594 steve@hbsslaw.com Shana E. Scarlett (Cal. Bar No. 217895) HAGENS BERMAN SOBOL SHAPIRO LLP 715 Hearst Avenue, Suite 202 Berkeley, CA 94710 Telephone: (510) 725-3000 Facsimile: (510) 725-3001 shanas@hbsslaw.com Additional Counsel for Plaintiff Samuel Michael Keller Stuart M. Paynter (Cal. Bar. No. 226147) THE PAYNTER LAW FIRM PLLC 1200 G Street N.W., Suite 800 Washington DC 20005 Telephone: (202) 626-4486 Facsimile: (866) 734-0622 stuart@smplegal.com [PROPOSED] ORDER 2 Case Nos. CV 09 1967 (CW) ; CV 09-3329 (CW) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Michael D. Hausfeld (pro hac vice) Megan E. Jones (pro hac vice) HAUSFELD LLP 1700 K Street, NW, Suite 650 Washington, DC 20006 Tel: (202) 540-7200 Fax: (202) 540-7201 Email: mhausfeld@hausfeldllp.com mjones@hausfeldllp.com William A. Isaacson (pro hac vice) Tanya Chutkan (pro hac vice) Jack Simms (pro hac vice) BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 5301 Wisconsin Avenue, 8th Floor Washington, DC 20015 Tel: (202) 237-2727 Fax: (202) 237-6131 Email: wisaacson@bsfllp.com tchutkan@bsfllp.com jsimms@bsfllp.com Jonathan W. Cuneo Daniel M. Cohen CUNEO GILBERT & LaDUCA LLP 507 C Street NE Washington, D.C. 20002 Tel: (202) 789-3960 Fax: (202) 789-1813 Email: jonc@cuneolaw.com danielc@cuneolaw.com Daniel S. Mason (Cal. Bar No. 54065) ZELLE HOFMANN VOELBEL & MASON LLP 44 Montgomery Street, Suite 3400 San Francisco, CA 94104 Tel: (415) 693-0700 Fax: (415) 693-0770 Email: dmason@zelle.com Brian M. Sund Joshua G. Hauble MORRISON FENSKE & SUND, P.A. 5125 County Road 101, Suite 202 Minnetonka, MN 55345 Tel: (952) 975-0050 Fax: (952) 975-0058 Email: bsund@morrisonfenske.com jhauble@morrisonfenske.com John F. Cove, Jr. (Cal. Bar No. 212213) BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 900 Oakland, CA 94612 Tel: (510) 874-1000 Fax: (510) 874-1480 Email: jcove@bsfllp.com Vincent J. Esades HEINS MILLS & OLSON, P.L.C. 310 Clifton Avenue Minneapolis, MN 55403 Tel: (612) 338-4605 Fax: (612) 338-4692 Email: vesades@heinsmills.com Mitchell J. Rapp (Michigan Bar No. P43081) Shawn D. Stuckey (MN Bar No. 0388976) ZELLE HOFMANN VOELBEL & MASON LLP 500 Washington Avenue South, Suite 400 Minneapolis, MN 55415 Telephone: (612) 339-2020 Facsimile: (612) 336-9100 Email: mrapp@zelle.com sstuckey@zelle.com [PROPOSED] ORDER 3 Case Nos. CV 09 1967 (CW) ; CV 09-3329 (CW) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Steven J. Greenfogel MEREDITH COHEN GREENFOGEL & SKIRNICK, P.C. 1521 Locust Street, 8th Floor Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102 Tel: (215) 564-5182 Fax: (215) 569-0958 Email: sgreenfogel@mcgslaw.com Bruce L. Simon (Cal. Bar. No. 96241) Jessica L. Grant (Cal. Bar. No. 178138) PEARSON, SIMON, WARSHAW & PENNY, LLP 44 Montgomery Street, Suite 1430 San Francisco, CA 94104 Tel: (415) 433-9000 Fax: (415) 433-9008 Email: bsimon@pswplaw.com jgrant@pswplaw.com Jay L. Himes Morissa Falk LABATON SUCHAROW LLP 140 Broadway New York, NY 10005 Tel: (212) 907-0700 Fax: (212) 818-0477 Email: jhimes@labaton.com mfalk@labaton.com Stanley D. Bernstein Ronald J. Aranoff Dana Statsky Smith BERSTEIN LIEBHARD LLP 10 East 40th Street, 22nd Floor New York, New York 10016 Tel: (212) 779-1414 Fax: (212) 779-3218 Email: bernstein@bernlieb.com aranoff@bernlieb.com Carl A. Taylor Lopez LOPEZ & FANTEL 1510 114th Avenue Seattle, WA 98122-4024 Tel: (206) 322-5200 Email: clopez@lopezfantel.com Eugene A. Spector SPECTOR ROSEMAN KODROFF & WILLIS, P.C. 1818 Market Street, Suite 2500 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103 Tel: (215) 496-0300 Fax: (215) 496-6611 Email: espector@srkw-law.com Gordon Ball BALL & SCOTT, A PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATION 550 Main Avenue, Suite 750 Knoxville, TN 37902 Tel: (865) 525-7028 Fax: (865) 525-4679 Email: GBall@ballandscott.com Allan Steyer (Cal. Bar. No. 100318) STEYER LOWENTHAL BOODROOKAS ALVAREZ & SMITH LLP One California Street, Third Floor San Francisco, CA 94111 Tel: (415) 421-3400 Fax: (415) 421-2234 Email: asteyer@steyerlaw.com Additional Attorneys for Plaintiff Edward Charles O'Bannon, Jr. [PROPOSED] ORDER 4 Case Nos. CV 09 1967 (CW) ; CV 09-3329 (CW)

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?