O'Bannon, Jr. v. National Collegiate Athletic Association et al

Filing 91

MOTION to Dismiss Complaint Pursuant to Fed.R.Civ.P.12(b)(1) and 12(b)(6) filed by National Collegiate Athletic Association. Motion Hearing set for 11/17/2009 02:00 PM in Courtroom 2, 4th Floor, Oakland. (Attachments: # 1 Proposed Order)(Curtner, Gregory) (Filed on 10/13/2009)

Download PDF
O'Bannon, Jr. v. National Collegiate Athletic Association et al Doc. 91 Att. 1 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Gregory L. Curtner (Pro Hac Vice) curtner@millercanfield.com Robert J. Wierenga (SBN183687) wierenga@millercanfield.com Kimberly K. Kefalas (Pro Hac Vice) kefalas@millercanfield.com Atleen Kaur (Pro Hac Vice) kaur@millercanfield.com MILLER, CANFIELD, PADDOCK AND STONE, P.L.C. 101 North Main St., 7th Floor Ann Arbor, MI 48104 Telephone: (734) 663-2445 Facsimile: (734) 663-8624 Jason A. Geller (SBN168149) jgeller@longlevit.com Glen R. Olson (SBN111914) golson@longlevit.com David Borovsky (SBN 216588) dborovsky@longlevit.com LONG & LEVIT LLP 465 California Street, 5th Floor San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: (415) 397-2222 Facsimile: (415) 397-6392 Attorneys for Defendant National Collegiate Athletic Association UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA OAKLAND DIVISION EDWARD C. O'BANNON, JR., on behalf of himself and all others similarly situated, Plaintiff, v. NATIONAL COLLEGIATE ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION (a/k/a the "NCAA"), and COLLEGIATE LICENSING COMPANY, (a/k/a "CLC"). Defendants. Case No. 3:09-cv-03329 CW [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING DEFENDANT NCAA'S MOTION TO DISMISS Date: Time: Dept: Judge: November 17, 2009 2:00 P.M. Courtroom 2, 4th Floor Hon. Claudia Wilken Date Comp. Filed: July 21, 2009 [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING DEFENDANT NCAA'S MOTION TO DISMISS Case No. 3:09-cv-03329-CW 1 Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Defendant NCAA's Motion to Dismiss is GRANTED. IT IS SO ORDERED. DATED: Honorable Claudia Wilken United States District Judge 17302043.1\063863-00041 [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING DEFENDANT NCAA'S MOTION TO DISMISS Case No. 3:09-cv-03329-CW 2

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?