Motorola Mobility, Inc. v. Microsoft Corporation

Filing 45

Joint MOTION for Protective Order by Motorola Mobility, Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit A, # 2 Text of Proposed Order)(Mullins, Edward)

Download PDF
Motorola Mobility, Inc. v. Microsoft Corporation Doc. 45 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA CASE NO. 1:10-cv-24063-MORENO MOTOROLA MOBILITY, INC., Plaintiff / Counterclaim Defendant, v. MICROSOFT CORPORATION, Defendant / Counterclaim Plaintiff. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) JOINT MOTION FOR ENTRY OF PROTECTIVE ORDER Motorola Mobility, Inc. ("Motorola Mobility") and Microsoft Corporation ("Microsoft") (collectively "Parties") jointly move the Court for entry of the stipulated Protective Order Regarding the Disclosure and Use of Discovery Materials attached as Exhibit A. 1. infringement. 2. The Parties agree that some of the documents, materials, and other information This action involves claims by both Motorola Mobility and Microsoft for patent sought during the course of the discovery in this action will include confidential and proprietary information, including, but not limited to, confidential business information and confidential source code. 3. The Parties further agree that damage could result if the parties' confidential and proprietary information is disclosed to any third party or otherwise made public. Dockets.Justia.com CASE NO. 1:10-cv-24063-MORENO 4. To prevent any harm to the Parties from the disclosure to third parties of such confidential and proprietary information, the Parties have agreed to the terms of the Protective Order Regarding the Disclosure and Use of Discovery Materials attached as Exhibit A. WHEREFORE, the Parties respectfully request that the Court enter the Protective Order Regarding the Disclosure and Use of Discovery Materials attached as Exhibit A. A proposed order granting this motion is attached as Exhibit B. Dated: April 6, 2011 By: /s/ Edward M. Mullins Dated: April 6, 2011 By: /s/ Roberto Martinez Edward M. Mullins Hal M. Lucas Astigarraga Davis Mullins & Grossman, P.A. 701 Brickell Avenue, 16th Floor Miami, FL 33131 Telephone: (305) 372-8282 Attorneys for Plaintiff / Counterclaim Defendant MOTOROLA MOBILITY, INC. Jesse J. Jenner Steven Pepe Khue V. Hoang Leslie M. Spencer Ropes & Gray LLP 1211 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10020 Telephone: (212) 596-9000 Norman H. Beamer Mark D. Rowland Gabrielle E. Higgins Ropes & Gray LLP 1900 University Avenue, 6th Floor East Palo Alto, CA 94303 Telephone: (650) 617-4000 Roberto Martinez, Esq. Curtis Miner, Esq. COLSON HICKS EIDSON 255 Alhambra Circle, Penthouse Coral Gables, FL 33134 Telephone: (305) 476-7400 Attorneys for Defendant / Counterclaim Plaintiff MICROSOFT CORPORATION David T. Pritikin Richard A. Cederoth Douglas I. Lewis John W. McBride SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP One South Dearborn Chicago, IL 60603 Telephone: (312) 853-7000 Brian R. Nester Kevin C. Wheeler SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP 1501 K Street NW Washington, DC 20005 Telephone: (202) 736-8000 2 CASE NO. 1:10-cv-24063-MORENO Kevin J. Post Megan F. Raymond Ropes & Gray LLP One Metro Center 700 12th Street NW, Suite 900 Washington, DC 20005 Telephone: (202) 508-4600 3 CASE NO. 1:10-cv-24063-MORENO CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I HEREBY CERTIFY that on April 6, 2011, I electronically filed the foregoing document with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF filing system. I also certify that the foregoing document is being served this date on all counsel of record or pro se parties on the attached Service List in the manner specified, either via transmission of Notices of Electronic Filing generated by the CM/ECF system or; in some other authorized manner for those counsel or parties who are not authorized to receive electronically Notices of Electronic Filing. /s/ Edward M. Mullins___________________ Edward M. Mullins (Fla. Bar No. 863920) 4 CASE NO. 1:10-cv-24063-MORENO SERVICE LIST Motorola Mobility, Inc. v. Microsoft Corporation Case No.: 1:10-CV-24063-MORENO/TORRES United States District Court, Southern District of Florida Edward M. Mullins emullins@astidavis.com Hal M. Lucas hlucas@astidavis.com Astigarraga Davis Mullins & Grossman, P.A. 701 Brickell Avenue, 16th Floor Miami, Florida 33131 Telephone: (305) 372-8282 Facsimile: (305) 372-8202 Attorneys for Plaintiff Motorola Mobility, Inc. Electronically served via CM/ECF Of Counsel: Leslie M. Spencer* leslie.spencer@ropesgray.com Steven Pepe* steven.pepe@ropesgray.com Jesse J. Jenner* jesse.jenner@ropesgray.com Ropes & Gray LLP 1211 Avenue of the Americas New York, New York 10036 Telephone: (212) 596-9000 Facsimile: (212) 849-7100 Curtis B. Miner curt@colson.com Colson Hicks Eidson 255 Alhambra Circle Penthouse Coral Gables, Florida 33134 Telephone: (305) 476-7400 Facsimile: (305) 476-7444 Attorneys for Defendant Microsoft Corporation Electronically served via CM/ECF Of Counsel: Jim S. Zeng* jzeng@sidley.com Theodore W. Chandler* tchandler@sidley.com Sidley Austin LLP 555 West Fifth Street Los Angeles, California 90013 Telephone: (213) 896-6000 Facsimile: (213) 896-6600 Gabrielle E. Higgins* gabrielle.higgins@ropesgray.com Norman H. Beamer* norman.beamer@ropesgray.com Mark D. Rowland* mark.rowland@ropesgray.com Ropes & Gray LLP 1900 University Avenue East Palo Alto, California 94303-2284 Telephone: (650) 617-4000 Facsimile: (650) 617-4090 John W. McBride* jwmcbride@sidley.com David T. Pritikin* dpritikin@sidley.com Douglas I. Lewis* dilewis@sidley.com Richard A. Cederoth* rcederoth@sidley.com Sidley Austin LLP One S. Dearborn Chicago, Illinois 60603 Telephone: (312) 853-7000 Facsimile: (312) 853-7036 5 CASE NO. 1:10-cv-24063-MORENO Kevin J. Post* kevin.post@ropesgray.com Megan F. Raymond* megan.raymond@ropesgray.com Ropes & Gray LLP One Metro Center 700 12th Street, N.W., Suite 900 Washington, DC 20005-3948 Telephone: (202) 508-4600 Facsimile: (202) 508-4650 *Admitted pro hac vice Attorneys for Plaintiff Motorola Mobility, Inc. Electronically served via CM/ECF Kevin C. Wheeler* kwheeler@sidley.com Brian R. Nester* bnester@sidley.com Sidley Austin LLP 1501 K Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005 Telephone: (202) 736-8000 Facsimile: (202) 736-8711 Tung T. Nguyen* tnguyen@sidley.com Sidley Austin LLP 717 North Harwood Suite 3400 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: (214) 981-3300 Facsimile: (214) 981-3400 *Admitted pro hac vice Attorneys for Defendant Microsoft Corporation Electronically served via CM/ECF 6

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?