Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc.,

Filing 63

Joint MOTION to Extend Time to Comply with P.R. 4-5 by Northeastern University, Jarg Corporation, Google, Inc.,. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Mack, Shelley)

Download PDF
Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc., Doc. 63 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS MARSHALL DIVISION NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY and JARG CORPORATION Plaintiffs, v. GOOGLE INC. Defendant. JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND TIME Plaintiffs Northeastern University and Jarg Corporation ("Plaintiffs") and Defendant Google Inc. ("Google") hereby jointly move this Court for an extension of time for the deadlines for P.R. 4-5 claim construction briefing. As set forth in the Court's June 5, 2009 Order Granting Joint Motion to Extend Time, the deadline for complying with P.R. 4-5(a) is October 23, 2009; the deadline for complying with P.R. 4-5(b) is November 20, 2009; and the deadline for complying with P.R. 4-5(c) is December 14, 2009. Dkt. No. 60. The parties seek a three week extension of these deadlines as follows: November 13, 2009 December 11, 2009 January 7, 2010 Comply with P.R. 4-5(a) Comply with P.R. 4-5(b) Comply with P.R. 4-5(c) Civil Action No. 2:07-CV-486- CE Jury Trial Demand The requested extension will not affect the resolution of this matter the claim construction hearing is not until October 6, 2010 or any other dates in the Court's August 21, 2008 Docket Control Order, August 21, 2008 Discovery Order, or June 5, 2009 Order Granting Joint Motion to Extend Time. JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND TIME- Page 1 Dockets.Justia.com Good cause exists for this Motion, and this Motion is not sought for purposes of delay. Dated: October 15, 2009 Respectfully submitted, By: /s/ Shelley K. Mack Michael E. Jones (SBN 10929400) mikejones@potterminton.com POTTER MINTON A Professional Corporation 110 N. College, Suite 500 Tyler, TX 75702 Telephone: (903) 597-8311 Facsimile: (903) 593-0846 Ruffin B. Cordell (SBN 04820550) cordell@fr.com FISH & RICHARDSON P.C. 1425 K Street, N.W., 11th Floor Washington, DC 20005-3500 Telephone: (202) 783-5070 Facsimile: (202) 783-2331 Jason W. Wolff (CA SBN 215819) wolf@fr.com FISH & RICHARDSON P.C. 12390 El Camino Real San Diego, CA 92130 Telephone: (858) 678-5070 Facsimile: (858) 678-5099 Howard G. Pollack (Admitted Pro Hac Vice) pollack@fr.com Shelley K. Mack (Admitted Pro Hac Vice) mack@fr.com Jerry T. Yen (CA SBN 247988) yen@fr.com FISH & RICHARDSON P.C. 500 Arguello Street, Suite 500 Redwood City, CA 94063 Telephone: (650) 839-5070 Facsimile: (650) 839-5071 Attorneys for Defendant GOOGLE INC. JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND TIME- Page 2 Dated: October 15, 2009 Respectfully submitted, By: /s/ Stephen C. Stout (by permission) William B. Dawson (SBN 05603600) bdawson@velaw.com VINSON & ELKINS L.L.P. 3700 Trammel Crow Center 3001 Ross Avenue Dallas, TX 75201-2975 Telephone: (214) 220-7926 Facsimile: (214) 999-7926 David B. Weaver (SBN 00798576) dweaver@velaw.com Christopher V. Ryan (SBN 24037412) cryan@velaw.com Michael Valek (SBN 24044028) mvalek@velaw.com R. Floyd Walker (SBN 24044751) fwalker@velaw.com Stephen C. Stout (SBN 24060672) sstout@velaw.com VINSON & ELKINS L.L.P. 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100 Austin, TX 78746 Telephone: (512) 542-8400 Facsimile: (512) 236-3338 Otis W Carroll, Jr. (SBN 03895700) Fedserv@icklaw.com Collin Maloney (SBN 00794219) Fedserv@icklaw.com IRELAND CARROLL & KELLEY 6101 S Broadway, Suite 500 Tyler, TX 75703 Telephone: (903) 561-1600 Facsimile: (903) 581-1071 Counsel for Plaintiffs NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY AND JARG CORPORATION 50678521.doc JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND TIME- Page 3 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that all counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court' s CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3) on October 15, 2009. Any other counsel of record will be served by first class mail on this same date. /s/ Shelley K. Mack______________ Shelley K. Mack 50678521.doc JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND TIME- Page 4

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?