Anascape, Ltd v. Microsoft Corp. et al

Filing 206

NOTICE by Microsoft Corp. re 193 Order on Motion to Amend/Correct, 200 Order on Motion for Extension of Time to Complete Discovery, NOTICE OF SUBMISSION OF JOINT PROPOSED AMENDED SCHEDULING ORDER (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Joncus, Stephen)

Download PDF
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS LUFKIN DIVISION Hon. Ron Clark Civil Action No.: 9:06-CV-00158-RC ANASCAPE, LTD., Plaintiff, v. MICROSOFT CORP. and NINTENDO OF AMERICA INC., Defendants. NOTICE OF SUBMISSION OF JOINT PROPOSED AMENDED SCHEDULING ORDER In accordance with the Court's Orders regarding rescheduling certain dates relating to the PSVC Patents (Dkt. Nos. 193 and 200), the Microsoft Corp. and Anascape, Ltd. (collectively, the "parties") jointly submit the attached proposed Amended Scheduling Order setting the following new dates for the February 9, 2009 trial on the `084, `802, `886, and `991 patents: August 22, 2008 September 26, 2008 October 24, 2008 November 21, 2008 December 19, 2008 Deadline for deposing David Judson Burden Expert Reports Due Responsive Expert Reports Due Expert Discovery Deadline Dispositive Motion Deadline The remaining deadlines for the February 9, 2009 trial remain the same. The text of the parties' proposed Amended Scheduling Order, attached as Exhibit A, includes the above five deadlines in addition to the other previously set deadlines for the February 9, 2009 trial. Dallas 252274v1 Dated: February 28, 2008 Respectfully submitted, By:/s/ Stephen J. Joncus J. Christopher Carraway (pro hac vice) christopher.carraway@klarquist.com Joseph T. Jakubek (pro hac vice) joseph.jakubek@klarquist.com Stephen J. Joncus (pro hac vice) Stephen.joncus@klarquist.com Richard D. Mc Leod (Bar No. 24026836) rick.mcleod@klarquist.com Derrick W. Toddy (pro hac vice) derrick.toddy@klarquist.com KLARQUIST SPARKMAN, LLP 121 S.W. Salmon Street, Suite 1600 Portland, Oregon 97204 J. Thad Heartfield (Bar No. 09346800) thad@jth-law.com LAW OFFICES OF J. THAD HEARTFIELD 2195 Dowlen Road Beaumont, Texas 77706 Clayton E Dark Jr. (Bar No. 05384500) clay.dark@yahoo.com CLAYTON E DARK JR., LAW OFFICE 207 E Frank Ave # 100 Lufkin, TX 75901 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT MICROSOFT CORP. 2 Dallas 252274v1 AGREED TO BY: By: /s/ Steven Callahan (by permission Stephen J. Joncus) Samuel F. Baxter Lead Attorney Texas State Bar No. 01938000 sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com McKOOL SMITH, P.C. 104 E. Houston St., Ste. 300 P.O. Box O Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 923-9000 Facsimile: (903) 923-9099 Theodore Stevenson, III Texas State Bar No. 19196650 tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com Anthony M. Garza Texas State Bar No. 24050644 agarza@mckoolsmith.com Steven Callahan Texas State Bar No. 24053122 scallahan@mckoolsmith.com McKool Smith, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: (214) 978-4000 Telecopier: (214) 978-4044 Robert M. Parker Texas State Bar No. 15498000 rmparker@pbatyler.com Robert Christopher Bunt Texas State Bar No. 00787165 rcbunt@pbatyler.com Charles Ainsworth Texas State Bar No. 00783521 charley@pbatyler.com Parker, Bunt & Ainsworth P.C. 100 E. Ferguson Street, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: (903) 531-3535 Telecopier: (903) 533-9687 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF ANASCAPE, LTD. Dallas 252274v1 4 Dallas 252274v1 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that all counsel of record who have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court's CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3) on this, the 29th day of February, 2008. Any other counsel of record will be served by first-class mail. /s/ Stephen J. Joncus Stephen J. Joncus 5 Dallas 252274v1

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?