Anascape, Ltd v. Microsoft Corp. et al

Filing 413

Joint MOTION for Extension of Time to File -- Joint Motion to Extend Deadline to File Bill of Costs -- by Nintendo of America, Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Goehringer, Charles)

Download PDF
Anascape, Ltd v. Microsoft Corp. et al Doc. 413 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS LUFKIN DIVISION ANASCAPE, LTD. Plaintiff, v. MICROSOFT CORP. and NINTENDO OF AMERICA INC., Defendants. Hon. Ron Clark Civil Action No.: 9:06-CV-00158-RC JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND DEADLINE TO FILE BILL OF COSTS Plaintiff Anascape, Ltd. ("Anascape") and Defendant Nintendo of America Inc. ("Nintendo") file this Joint Motion to Extend Deadline to File Bill of Costs. Under the current schedule, the deadline for Nintendo to file its bill of costs is June 29, 2010. Pursuant to Local Rule CV-54(b), the parties are continuing to meet and confer in an effort to submit an agreed bill of costs to the Court and believe they have significantly narrowed the issues in dispute over the past week. Counsel for Anascape is awaiting final authorization from Anascape's principal. Accordingly, the parties believe that a seven day extension will facilitate this process. This extension is not sought for delay and no other deadlines in this case will be effected. The parties have agreed to request that the Court grant this Joint Motion to Extend Deadline to File Bill of Costs. DOCS-#773947-v1-ANASCAPE_NINTENDO_-_Joint_Motion_for_Extension_of_TIme_to_File_Bill_of_Costs.DOC Dockets.Justia.com DATED: June 29, 2010 By: /s/Douglas A. Cawley Douglas A. Cawley (dcawley@mckoolsmith.com) Attorney-in-Charge Texas Bar No. 04035500 Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 (tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com) Christopher T. Bovenkamp Texas Bar No. 24006877 (cbovenkamp@mckoolsmith.com) Steven Callahan Texas Bar No. 24053122 (scallahan@mckoolsmith.com) Jason D. Cassady Texas Bar No. 24045625 (jcassady@mckoolsmith.com) MCKOOL SMITH, PC 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, TX 75201 Tel.: (214) 978-4000 Fax.: (214) 978-4044 Sam Baxter (sbaxter@mckool.com) Texas Bar No. 01938000 MCKOOL SMITH, PC P.O. Box O, 505 E. Travis, Suite 105 Marshall, TX 75670 Robert M. Parker (rmparker@pbatyler.com) Texas Bar No. 15498000 Robert Christopher Bunt (rcbunt@pbatyler.com) Texas Bar No. 00787165 Charles Ainsworth (charley@pbatyler.com) Texas Bar No. 00783521 PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH P.C. 100 E. Ferguson Street, Suite 1114 Tyler, TX 75702 Tel.: (903) 531-3535 Fax.: (903) 533-9687 Attorneys for Plaintiff Anascape, Ltd. Respectfully submitted, By: /s/Charles W. Goehringer, Jr. Charles W. Goehringer, Jr. (cwgoehringer@germer.com) Texas Bar No. 007924000 Lawrence L. Germer (llgermer@germer.com) Texas Bar No. 07824000 GERMER GERTZ, L.L.P. 550 Fannin, Suite 400 P.O. Box 4915 Beaumont, Texas 77704 Tel.: (409) 654-6700 Fax.: (409) 835-2115 Robert J. Gunther, Jr. (robert.gunther@wilmerhale.com) WILMER HALE 399 Park Avenue New York, NY 10022 Tel.: (212) 230-8830 Fax.: (212) 230-8888 James S. Blank (jblank@kayescholer.com) KAYE SCHOLER LLP 425 Park Avenue New York, NY 10022 Tel.: (212) 836-7528 Fax.: (212) 836-7169 Robert W. Faris (rwf@nixonvan.com) Joseph S. Presta (jsp@nixonvan.com) NIXON & VANDERHYE, P.C. 1100 North Glebe Road 8th Floor Arlington, VA 22201 Tel.: (703) 816-4000 Fax.: (703) 816-4100 Attorneys for Defendant and Counterclaimant Nintendo of America Inc. DOCS-#773947-v1-ANASCAPE_NINTENDO_-_Joint_Motion_for_Extension_of_TIme_to_File_Bill_of_Costs.DOC CERTIFICATION OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a), on June 29, 2010. As such, this motion was served on all counsel who had consented to electronic service. /s/ Charles W. Goehringer, Jr. Charles W. Goehringer, Jr. DOCS-#773947-v1-ANASCAPE_NINTENDO_-_Joint_Motion_for_Extension_of_TIme_to_File_Bill_of_Costs.DOC

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?