Anascape, Ltd v. Microsoft Corp. et al

Filing 76

Joint MOTION To Amend The Scheduling Order by Microsoft Corp.. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit A - Text of Proposed Order)(Carraway, J)

Download PDF
Anascape, Ltd v. Microsoft Corp. et al Doc. 76 Case 9:06-cv-00158-RHC Document 76 Filed 02/27/2007 Page 1 of 3 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS LUFKIN DIVISION Hon. Ron Clark Civil Action No.: 9:06-CV-00158-RC ANASCAPE, LTD., Plaintiff, v. MICROSOFT CORP. and NINTENDO OF AMERICA INC., Defendants. JOINT MOTION TO AMEND THE SCHEDULING ORDER The parties respectfully request that the Court amend the Scheduling Order governing this action as follows: the deadline for "Parties to exchange preliminary proposed claim construction and extrinsic evidence supporting same (P.R. 4-2)," currently scheduled for March 5, 2007, now shall be March 16, 2007. This change has no effect on any other deadlines. The text of a proposed Order is attached as Exhibit A. Dated: February 27, 2007 Respectfully submitted, By:_/s/_J. Christopher Carraway___________ J. Christopher Carraway (pro hac vice) christopher.carraway@klarquist.com Joseph T. Jakubek (pro hac vice) joseph.jakubek@klarquist.com Richard D. Mc Leod (Bar No. 24026836) rick.mcleod@klarquist.com Derrick W. Toddy (pro hac vice) derrick.toddy@klarquist.com KLARQUIST SPARKMAN, LLP 121 S.W. Salmon Street, Suite 1600 Dockets.Justia.com Case 9:06-cv-00158-RHC Document 76 Filed 02/27/2007 Page 2 of 3 Portland, Oregon 97204 J. Thad Heartfield (Bar No. 09346800) thad@jth-law.com LAW OFFICES OF J. THAD HEARTFIELD 2195 Dowlen Road Beaumont, Texas 77706 Clayton E Dark Jr. (Bar No. 05384500) clay.dark@yahoo.com CLAYTON E DARK JR., LAW OFFICE 207 E Frank Ave # 100 Lufkin, TX 75901 Stephen McGrath, Esq. (pro hac vice) MICROSOFT CORPORATION One Microsoft Way, Building 8 Redmond, Washington 98052-6399 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT MICROSOFT CORP. AGREED TO BY: By: /s/ Luke F. McLeroy ________________ Sam Baxter Lead Attorney Texas State Bar No. 01938000 sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com MCKOOL SMITH, P.C. P.O. Box O 505 E. Travis, Suite 105 Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 927-2111 Facsimile: (903) 927-2622 Theodore Stevenson, III Texas State Bar No. 19196650 tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com Luke F. McLeroy Texas State Bar No. 24041455 lmcleroy@mckoolsmith.com MCKOOL SMITH, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 2 AGREED TO BY: By: /s/ James S. Blank ____________ _____ Robert J. Gunther, Jr. (pro hac vice) robert.gunther@lw.com James S. Blank (pro hac vice) james.blank@lw.com LATHAM & WATKINS LLP 885 Third Avenue, Suite 1000 New York, NY 10022-4802 Robert W. Faris (pro hac vice) rwf@nixonvan.com Joseph S. Presta (pro hac vice) jsp@nixonvan.com NIXON & VANDERHYE P.C. 901 North Glebe Road, 11th Floor Arlington, VA 22203 Lawrence L. Germer llgermer@germer.com Charles W. Goehringer, Jr. cgoehringer@germer.com Case 9:06-cv-00158-RHC Document 76 Filed 02/27/2007 Page 3 of 3 Telephone: (214) 978-4000 Telecopier: (214) 978-4044 Robert M. Parker Texas State Bar No. 15498000 rmparker@pbatyler.com Robert Christopher Bunt Texas State Bar No. 00787165 rcbunt@pbatyler.com Charles Ainsworth Texas State Bar No. 00783521 charley@pbatyler.com PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH P.C. 100 E. Ferguson Street, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: (903) 531-3535 Telecopier: (903) 533-9687 ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF ANASCAPE, LTD. GERMER GERTZ, L.L.P. 550 Fannin, Suite 500 Beaumont, TX 77713 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANT NINTENDO OF AMERICA INC. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that all counsel of record who have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Court's CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3) on this the 27th day of February, 2007. Any other counsel of record will be served by first-class mail. /s/ J. Christopher Carraway_____ 3

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?