Interval Licensing LLC v. AOL, Inc. et al

Filing 81

MOTION to Dismiss or Sever Pursuant to FRCP 20 & 21 by Defendant Apple Inc. (Attachments: #1 Proposed Order) Noting Date 11/12/2010, (Roller, Jeremy)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING APPLE'S MOTION TO SEVER NO. 2:10-CV-01385-MJP Page 1 v. AOL, INC. et al., Defendants. Hon. Marsha J. Pechman UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF WASHINGTON INTERVAL LICENSING LLC, Plaintiff, No. 2:10-CV-01385-MJP [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING DEFENDANT APPLE INC.'S MOTION TO DISMISS OR SEVER PURSUANT TO FED. R. CIV. P. 20 AND 21 This matter comes before the Court on Defendant Apple Inc.'s ("Apple") Motion to Dismiss Or Sever Pursuant To Fed. R. Civ. P. 20 and 21 ("Motion"). Having considered Apple's Motion, plaintiff Interval Licensing LLC's Response, and Apple's Reply, the Court hereby GRANTS Apple's Motion. Interval's Complaint against Apple is DISMISSED. DATED this _____ day of __________________, 2010. ____________________________________ Hon. Marsha J. Pechman U.S. District Court Judge 818 STEW A R T STREET, SUITE 1400 SEATTLE W A S H I N G T O N 98101 T 206.516.3800 F 206.516.3888 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 Presented by: O'MELVENY & MYERS LLP By: /s/ Brian M. Berliner Brian M. Berliner, CA Bar No. 156732 (pro hac vice) Neil L. Yang, CA Bar No. 262719 (pro hac vice) 400 South Hope Street Los Angeles, CA 90071 Telephone: 213.430.6000 Facsimile: 213.430.6407 Email: bberliner@omm.com; nyang@omm.com George A. Riley, CA Bar No. 118304 (pro hac vice) David S. Almeling, CA Bar No. 235449 (pro hac vice) Two Embarcadero Center, 28th Floor San Francisco, CA 94111-3823 Telephone: 415.984.8700 Facsimile: 415.984.8701 Email: griley@omm.com; dalmeling@omm.com YARMUTH WILSDON CALFO PLLC By: /s/ Jeremy E. Roller Scott T. Wilsdon, WSBA No. 20608 Jeremy E. Roller, WSBA No. 32021 818 Stewart Street, Suite 1400 Seattle, WA 98101 Telephone: 206.516.3800 Facsimile: 206.516.3888 Email: wilsdon@yarmuth.com; jroller@yarmuth.com Attorneys for Defendant Apple Inc. [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING APPLE'S MOTION TO SEVER NO. 2:10-CV-01385-MJP Page 2 8 1 8 STEW A R T STREET, SUITE 1400 SEATTLE W A S H I N G T O N 98101 T 206.516.3800 F 206.516.3888 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on this date, I electronically filed the foregoing document with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system, which will send notification of such filing to: Attorneys for Plaintiff Justin A. Nelson Email: jnelson@susmangodfrey.com Attorney for Plaintiff Eric J. Enger Email: eenger@hpcllp.com Attorney for Plaintiff Nathan J. Davis Email: ndavis@hpcllp.com Attorney for eBay, Netflix, Office Depot, & Staples J. Christopher Caraway Email: chris.carraway@klarquist.com Attorney for Google & YouTube Aaron Chase Email: aaron.chase@whitecase.com Attorney for Google & YouTube John Handy Email: jhandy@whitecase.com Attorney for Google & YouTube Aneelah Afzali Email: aneelah.afzali@stokeslaw.com Attorney for Office Depot Edward J. Bennett Email: ebennett@wc.com Attorney for Plaintiff Matthew R. Berry Email: mberry@susmangodfrey.com Attorney for Plaintiff Michael F. Heim Email: mheim@hpcllp.com Attorney for Plaintiff Max L. Tribble Email: mtribble@susmangodfrey.com Attorney for eBay, Netflix, Office Depot, & Staples John D. Vandenberg Email: john.vandenberg@klarquist.com Attorney for Google & YouTube Dimitrios T. Drivas Email: ddrivas@whitecase.com Attorney for Google & YouTube Kevin X. McGann Email: kmcgann@whitecase.com Attorney for Google & YouTube Scott A. W. Johnson Email: sawj@stokeslaw.com Attorney for Office Depot Michael D. Hunsinger Email: mike_hunsingerlawyers@yahoo.com [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING APPLE'S MOTION TO SEVER NO. 2:10-CV-01385-MJP Page 3 818 STEW A R T STREET, SUITE 1400 SEATTLE W A S H I N G T O N 98101 T 206.516.3800 F 206.516.3888 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 Attorney for Office Max Kevin Carl Baumgardner Email: kbaumgardner@corrcronin.com Attorney for Yahoo! Dario A. Machleidt Email: dmachleidt@flhlaw.com Attorney for Yahoo! Francis Ho Email: fho@mofo.com Attorney for Yahoo! Michael A. Jacobs Email: mjacobs@mofo.com Attorney for Yahoo! Mark P. Walters Email: mwalters@flhlaw.com Attorney for Google & YouTube Warren S. Heit Email: wheit@whitecase.com Attorney for OfficeMax John S. Letchinger Email: letchinger@wildman.com Attorney for Office Max Steven Fogg Email: sfogg@corrcronin.com Attorney for Yahoo! Eric W. Ow Email: eow@mofo.com Attorney for Yahoo! Matthew I. Kreeger Email: mkreeger@mofo.com Attorney for Yahoo! Richard S. J. Hung Email: rhung@mofo.com Attorney for Google & YouTube Shannon M. Jost Email: shannon.jost@stokeslaw.com Attorney for OfficeMax Jeffrey D. Neumeyer Email: jeffneumeyer@officemax.com I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct. Dated this 21st day of October, 2010 at Seattle, Washington. /s/ Colette Saunders Colette Saunders Legal Assistant 625.02 kj211505 [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING APPLE'S MOTION TO SEVER NO. 2:10-CV-01385-MJP Page 4 818 STEW A R T STREET, SUITE 1400 SEATTLE W A S H I N G T O N 98101 T 206.516.3800 F 206.516.3888

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?