Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc.,

Filing 141

Joint MOTION for Agreed Jury Questionnaire by Google, Inc.,, Jarg Corporation, Northeastern University. (Attachments: # 1 Jury Questionnaire, # 2 Text of Proposed Order)(Ainsworth, Jennifer)

Download PDF
Northeastern University et al v. Google, Inc., Doc. 141 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS MARSHALL DIVISION NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY and JARG CORPORATION Plaintiffs, v. GOOGLE INC. Defendant. Civil Action No. 2:07-cv-486-CE JURY TRIAL DEMANDED JOINT MOTION FOR APPROVAL OF AGREED JURY QUESTIONNAIRE Plaintiffs Northeastern University and Jarg Corporation and Defendant Google Inc. hereby request that this Court approve the use of the proposed Jury Questionnaire attached hereto. This proposed Jury Questionnaire is agreed by all parties. The parties further request that, if approved by this Court, the proposed Jury Questionnaire be included in the jury summonses to be sent to the venire panel in this case. Dated: March 7, 2011 Respectfully submitted, /s/ Otis W. Carroll, Jr. (with permission by Jennifer P. Ainsworth) Otis W. Carroll, Jr. Tx Bar No. 03895700 Collin Maloney Tx Bar No. 00794219 IRELAND CARROLL & KELLEY 6101 S Broadway, Suite 500 Tyler, Texas 75703 Tel: (903) 561-1600 Fax: (903) 581-1071 Fedserv@icklaw.com Dockets.Justia.com Constance S. Huttner VINSON & ELKINS LLP 666 Fifth Avenue, 26th Floor New York, New York 10103 Tel: (212) 234-0040 Fax: (212) 237-0100 chuttner@velaw.com William B. Dawson (Tx. Bar No. 05603600) GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER 2100 McKinney Avenue, Suite 1100 Dallas, Texas 75201-6912 Tel: (214) 698-3132 Fax: (214) 571-2900 wdawson@gibsondunn.com David B. Weaver (Tx Bar No. 00798576) David P. Blanke (Tx Bar No. 02453600) David R. Woodcock, Jr. (Tx Bar No. 24028140) Christopher V. Ryan (Tx Bar No. 24037412) Michael Valek (Tx Bar No. 24044028) R. Floyd Walker (Tx Bar No. 24044751) Stephen C. Stout (Tx Bar No. 24060672) James D. Shead (Tx Bar No. 24070609) Nicki Glauser (TX Bar No. 24050694) Zeke DeRose, III (Tx Bar No. 24057421) VINSON &ELKINS LLP 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100 Austin, Texas 78746 Tel: (512) 542-8400 Fax: (512) 236-3338 dweaver@velaw.com dblanke@velaw.com dwoodcock@velaw.com cryan@velaw.com mvalek@velaw.com fwalker@velaw.com sstout@velaw.com jshead@velaw.com nglauser@velaw.com zderose@velaw.com Bernard C. Shek (CA Bar No. 191365) VINSON &ELKINS LLP 525 University Avenue, Suite 410 Palo Alto, California 94301-1918 Tel: 650.687.8200 Fax: 650.618.1970 bshek@velaw.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs Northeastern University and Jarg Corporation Dated: March 7, 2011 Respectfully submitted, Jennifer Parker Ainsworth Jennifer Parker Ainsworth WILSON, ROBERTSON &CORNELIUS, P.C. 909 ESE Loop 323, Suite 400 P.O. Box 7339 [75711] Tyler, Texas 75701 Tel: (903) 509-5000 Fax: (903) 509-5092 jainsworth@wilsonlawfirm.com Ruffin B. Cordell FISH & RICHARDSON P.C. 1425 K Street, N.W., 11th Floor Washington, DC 20005-3500 Tel: (202) 783-5070 Fax: (202) 783-2331 cordell@fr.com Jason W. Wolff Francis Albert FISH & RICHARDSON P.C. 12390 El Camino Real San Diego, California 92130 Tel: (858) 678-5070 Fax: (858) 678-5099 wolff@fr.com albert@fr.com Howard G. Pollack Shelley Kay Mack Jerry T. Yen Enrique D. Duarte FISH & RICHARDSON P.C. 500 Arguello Street, Suite 500 Redwood City, California 94063 Tel: (650) 839-5070 Fax: (650) 839-5071 pollack@fr.com mack@fr.com yen@fr.com Duarte@fr.com Attorneys for Defendant Google Inc. CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned certifies that the foregoing document was filed electronically in compliance with Local Rule CV-5(a). As such, this motion was served on all counsel who have consented to electronic service, Local Rule CV-5(a)(3), on this the 7th day of March, 2011. /s/ Jennifer Parker Ainsworth Jennifer Parker Ainsworth

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?