Eolas Technologies Incorporated v. Adobe Systems Incorporated et al

Filing 600

***FILED IN ERROR. SEE DOCUMENT 601 FOR CORRECT PLEADING*** MOTION to Compel PRODUCTION OF SOURCE CODE FROM GO DADDY by Eolas Technologies Incorporated. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit A, # 2 Exhibit B, # 3 Exhibit C, # 4 Exhibit D, # 5 Exhibit E, # 6 Exhibit F, # 7 Exhibit G, # 8 Exhibit H, # 9 Exhibit I, # 10 Exhibit J, # 11 Exhibit K, # 12 Text of Proposed Order)(McKool, Mike) Modified on 3/17/2011 (mll, ).

Download PDF
Eolas Technologies Incorporated v. Adobe Systems Incorporated et al Doc. 600 Att. 1 Exhibit A Dockets.Justia.com MCKOOL SMITH A PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION ATTORNEYS Josh Budwin Direct Dial: (512) 692-8727 jbudwin@mckoolsmith.com 300 West 6th Street Suite 1700 Austin, Texas 78701 Telephone: (512) 692-8700 Telecopier: (512) 692-8744 July 28, 2010 VIA E-MAIL TO ALL OUTSIDE COUNSEL OF RECORD RE: Eolas Technologies Incorporated v. Adobe Systems, Inc., et. al; Civil Action No. 6:09-CV-00446-LED; United District Court of Texas; Eastern District. Dear Counsel: The Agreed Discovery Order and the Patent Rules require the defendants to produce all relevant documents and things, including source code. Many of your accused products are webbased products which are subject to frequent updates. To assist each of you in complying with your source code production obligations, Eolas proposes to work with each defendant to identify representative versions of the accused products to help reduce this burden. Please let us know your availability for a meet and confer on these issues. Sincerely, Josh Budwin cc: All other counsel of record via email Counsel David J. Healey Fish & Richardson PC 1221 McKinney Street Suite 2888 Houston, TX 77010 Lead Counsel for Adobe E-mail healey@fr.com Defendant Adobe Systems Incorporated Austin 61445v1 Defendant Counsel Systems Incorporated Joseph P. Reid Douglas E. Lumish Weil Gotshal & Manges 201 Redwood Shores Parkway Redwood City, CA 94065 Lead Counsel for Amazon.com, eBay Inc., and Yahoo! Inc. Matthew Powers Jared B. Bobrow Joseph H. Lee Christian Hurt David T. Pritikin Sidley Austin - Chicago Bank One Plaza One South Dearborn Ave Chicago, IL 60603 Lead Counsel for Apple, Inc. Richard A. Cederoth Shubham Mukherjee Duy D. Nguyen Teague I. Donahey Theodore Whitley Chandler Eric Albritton Matthew Clay Harris Scott Wayne Breedlove Vinson & Elkins 2001 Ross Avenue 3700 Trammel Crow Center Dallas, TX 75201 Lead Counsel for Blockbuster Inc. David Kent Wooten Thomas L. Duston Marshall Gerstein & Borun 233 S. Wacker Drive 6300 Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606 Lead Counsel for CDW E-mail reid@fr.com doug.lumish@weil.com Amazon.com Inc. Amazon-Eolas@weil.com Apple, Inc. dpritikin@sidley.com apple-eolas@sidley.com apple@emafirm.com sbreedlove@velaw.com Blockbuster Inc. CDW Corporation Blockbuster-Eolas@velaw.com tduston@marshallip.com Austin 61445v1 Defendant Counsel Corporation Juliane Hartzell Scott A. Sanderson Anthony S. Gabrielson Eric Hugh Findlay Brian Craft Edwin R. DeYoung Locke Lord Bissell & Liddell LLP 2200 Ross Ave. Suite 2200 Dallas, TX 75201 Lead Counsel for Citigroup Inc. Roger Brian Cowie Galyn Dwight Gafford Michael Scott Fuller Roy William Hardin Jason E. Mueller Eric L. Sophir Alexas D. Skucas Douglas E. Lumish Weil Gotshal & Manges 201 Redwood Shores Parkway Redwood City, CA 94065 Lead Counsel for Amazon.com, eBay Inc., and Yahoo! Inc. Matthew Douglas Powers Christian J. Hurt Jared B. Bobrow Joseph H. Lee Jeffrey K. Joyner Greenberg Taurig, LLP 2450 Colorado Ave. Suite 400E Santa Monica, CA 90404 Lead Counsel for Frito-Lay, Inc. and Rent-A-Center, Inc. Jeffrey F. Yee Brian Carpenter E-mail eolas@marshallip.com Citigroup Inc. efindlay@findlaycraft.com bcraft@findlaycraft.com edeyoung@lockelord.com Citibank.Eolas@lockelord.com eBay Inc. esophir@kslaw.com askucas@kslaw.com doug.lumish@weil.com eBay-Eolas@weil.com Frito-Lay, Inc. and Rent-A-Center, Inc. joynerj@gtlaw.com Frito-JCP-RAC-Eolas@gtlaw.com Brian.Carpenter@BJCIPLaw.com Austin 61445v1 Defendant Counsel Eric W. Buether Christopher M. Joe Thomas M. Melsheimer Fish & Richardson 1717 Main Street Suite 5000 Dallas, TX 75201 Lead Counsel for The Go Daddy Group, Inc. Neil J. McNabnay J. Nicholas Bunch Proshanto Mukherji Scott T. Weingaertner King & Spalding, LLP 1185 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036 Lead Counsel for Google Inc. and YouTube, LLC Robert F. Perry Christopher C. Carnaval Mark H. Francis Michael E. Jones Allen F. Gardner Christopher M. Joe Buether Joe & Carpenter 1700 Pacific, Suite 2390 Dallas, TX 75201 Lead Counsel for J.C. Penney Company, Inc. Jeffrey Joyner Jeffrey Yee Brian Carpenter Eric W. Buether Joel Mark Freed McDermott Will & Emery 600 13th Street, NW 12th Floor Washington, CD 20005-3096 Lead Counsel for JPMorgan Chase & Co. E-mail Eric.Buether@BJCIPLaw.com Chris.Joe@BJCIPLaw.com melsheimer@fr.com The Go Daddy Group, Inc. Google Inc. and YouTube mcnabnay@fr.com bunch@fr.com mukherji@fr.com sweingaertner@kslaw.com Google-Eolas@kslaw.com J.C. Penney Company, Inc. mikejones@potterminton.com allengardner@potterminton.com Chris.Joe@BJCIPLaw.com Frito-JCP-RAC-Eolas@gtlaw.com Brian.Carpenter@BJCIPLaw.com Eric.Buether@BJCIPLaw.com jfreed@mwe.com J.P. Morgan Chase & Co. Austin 61445v1 Defendant Counsel David Crump Steve Shahida Debra Elaine Gunter Herbert A. Yarbrough, III Michael Simons Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP 300 West 6th Suite 2100 Austin, TX 78701 Lead Counsel for New Frontier Media, Inc. Anthony T. Pierce Kenneth Jurek McDermott Law Firm 227 West Monroe Street Chicago, IL 60606 Lead Counsel for Office Depot David M. Stein Suzanne M. Wallman Brett E. Bachtell J. Thad Heartfield Barton E. Showalter Baker & Botts 2001 Ross Ave. Suite 600 Dallas, TX 75201 Lead Counsel for Perot Systems Corp. Douglas Mark Kubehl David O. Taylor Vernon E. Evans Deron R. Dacus Avelyn Marie Ross Vinson & Elkins 2801 Via Fortuna Suite 100 Austin, TX 78746 Lead Counsel for Playboy Enterprises International E-mail dcrump@mwe.com sshahida@mwe.com debby@yw-lawfirm.com trey@yw-lawfirm.com msimons@akingump.com New Frontier Media, Inc. Office Depot eolaslitigation@akingump.com kjurek@mwe.com Perot Systems Corp. dstein@mwe.com swallman@mwe.com bbachtell@mwe.com thad@jth-law.com bart.showalter@bakerbotts.com DLEolasTeam@bakerbotts.com Playboy Enterprises International ddacus@rameyflock.com aross@velaw.com Austin 61445v1 Defendant Counsel Gentry C. McLean David B. Weaver John A. Fedock Michael Ernest Richardson Beck Redden & Secrest 1221 McKinney Suite 4500 Houston, TX 77010 Lead Counsel for Staples, Inc. Alexandra McTague Donald R. Steinberg Mark Matuschak Daniel V. Williams Kate Hutchins Eric Hugh Findlay Findlay Craft 6760 Old Jacksonville Highway Suite 101 Tyler, TX 75703 Lead Counsel for Sun Microsystems, Inc. Mark D. Fowler Kathryn B. Riley Carl R. Roth The Roth Law Firm 115 N. Wellington Suite 200 P.O. Box 876 Marshall, TX 75671 Lead Counsel for Texas Instruments, Inc. Amanda Aline Abraham Brendan Clay Roth Douglas E. Lumish Weil Gotshal & Manges 201 Redwood Shores Parkway Redwood City, CA 94065 Lead Counsel for Amazon.com, eBay Inc., and E-mail Playboy-Eolas@velaw.com Staples, Inc. mrichardson@brsfirm.com Sun Microsystems, Inc. alexandra.mctague@wilmerhale.com don.steinberg@wilmerhale.com mark.matuschak@wilmerhale.com daniel.williams@wilmerhale.com Kate.Hutchins@wilmerhale.com efindlay@findlaycraft.com Oracle-Eolas@dlapiper.com cr@rothfirm.com Texas Instruments, Inc. Yahoo! Inc. aa@rothfirm.com br@rothfirm.com doug.lumish@weil.com Austin 61445v1 Defendant Counsel Yahoo! Inc. Matthew Douglas Powers Christian J. Hurt Jared B. Bobrow Joseph H. Lee Deborah J Race Otis W Carroll, Jr. E-mail Yahoo-Eolas@weil.com drace@icklaw.com fedserv@icklaw.com Austin 61445v1

Disclaimer: Justia Dockets & Filings provides public litigation records from the federal appellate and district courts. These filings and docket sheets should not be considered findings of fact or liability, nor do they necessarily reflect the view of Justia.


Why Is My Information Online?